Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardDaycare services for handicapped children and young peopleCPV: 85312100

CPU4266 - Accreditation List for the Provision of Family Support and Short Breaks - Round 1 Only

Nottingham
SEE BELOW IN ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Published 17 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Nottingham City Council has completed the procurement process titled "CPU4266 - Accreditation List for the Provision of Family Support and Short Breaks - Round 1 Only". This tender falls under the industry category of daycare services, specifically for children and young people, and encompasses regions in and around Nottingham, particularly the East Midlands (UKF1). The process included the award and contract stage, with significant activity taking place in early 2025 following the tender initiation on 6th December 2024.

The contracts, signed on 24th March 2025, include various lots providing community-based group and individual activities, as well as home-based support. The accreditation list spans a five-year duration with potential extensions up to two more periods of two years each. This tender opens substantial opportunities for businesses specialising in childcare and support services, particularly those experienced in delivering community and home-based care for disabled children and young adults.

SMEs, especially local providers skilled in managing short breaks and respite care, are likely to benefit from the call-off process associated with this agreement. The procurement method adopted was open procedure, encouraging wide participation and transparent competition. Successful applicants include a mix of local and regional organisations such as ARDOUR HEALTHCARE SERVICES LTD, Fastline Healthcare Ltd, Gecko Care Ltd., and Pulp Friction.

Businesses with expertise in providing quality daycare services tailored to an array of individual needs will find this contract conducive for growth and collaboration with Nottingham City Council.

Notice Description

Accreditation List will consist of three lots:

  • Lot 1: Community Short Breaks, which includes o Lot 1a: Community Based Group Activity o Lot 1b: Community Based Individual Activity
  • Lot 2: Home Based Day, Evening and/or Overnight Support
Lot Information3 Lots
1Lot 1a: Community Based Group Activity
Cancelled

Community-based group activity for Children / Young People aged anywhere between 0-18th birthday (Applicant to state age range catered for) including daytime, school holiday only, after school/evening and weekend activities. (If providing activities of more than two hours a week to children under 8, this must be registered with OFSTED)

2Lot 1b Community Based Individual activity
Cancelled

1:1 day or evening community-based activity for Children / Young People aged 0-18th birthday, which can include accessing evening activities such as youth groups, weekend activities and school holiday clubs as well as 'buddying' and support of Children / Young People's interests

3Lot 2 - Home Based Day, Evening and/or Overnight Support
Cancelled

For Children / Young People up to their 18th birthday (which requires registration with Care Quality Commission). For avoidance of doubt this is a short break offer that provides respite to the parent/carer and not traditional homecare. As such this will not be commissioned solely to provide personal care or take a child to school. The emphasis of this support is on respite and positive activities to promote outcomes for children and young people. Staff are expected to be skilled and to have experience in line with the short breaks' agenda.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04c2e3
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

06 Dec 2024 at 11:10

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NOTTINGHAM CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Mr Steve Cotterill
Phone
+44 0
NOTTINGHAM
NG2 3NG
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SB
SEE BELOW IN ADDITIONAL INFORMATIONAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04c2e3

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us