Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

General Practice COVID-19 Medicine Delivery Unit

Westminster
Published 19 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS North West London Integrated Care Board has completed the award stage for the "General Practice COVID-19 Medicine Delivery Unit" project. This procurement falls under the health services category and specifically aims to provide COVID-19 therapeutics for non-hospitalised patients at high risk in various London boroughs including Central London, West London, and others. The service is set to run from 1st April 2025 to 30th September 2025, with an optional six-month extension.

The procurement utilised a limited method, specifically an award procedure without prior publication due to the lack of alternative providers. Two contracts have been awarded, each valued at £50,656 excluding VAT, reflecting the strategic choice to ensure continuity in critical health service delivery. This tender creates significant opportunities for healthcare organisations specialising in COVID-19 therapeutic delivery and logistics.

Businesses located within the London region, particularly those with existing infrastructure and experience in handling high-risk patient care, are ideally suited to take advantage of this tender. Established large-scale medical service providers, such as London Medical Associates Ltd and Ridgeway Practice, represent the type of entities that can competitively enter and excel in such procurement processes due to their capacity and expertise in delivering specialised health services under the Provider Selection Regime framework.

Notice Description

The service provides a COVID-19 Medicine Delivery Unit (CMDU) to provide access to COVID-19 therapeutics for non-hospitalised patients at highest risk of an adverse outcome from a COVID-19 infection in the London boroughs of Central London, West London, Hammersmith, Fulham, Ealing, Hounslow, Hillingdon, Harrow & Brent.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

- CMDU provides access to COVID-19 therapeutics for non-hospitalised patients at highest risk of an adverse outcome from a COVID-19 infection;<br/>- NHS NWL ICB has a statutory obligation to provide a CMDU. The service needs to continue in order to determine on-going demand for the service as data is gathered month-on-month, evaluate the change in the age threshold; and test out the model for future mainstreaming of the service;<br/>- an award has been made following Direct Award Process A;<br/>- the lifetime value of the contract, per supplier, is PS50,656 excluding VAT (PS60,787.20 including VAT); and<br/>- the dates between which the contract provides the service for 6 months with effect from 1st April 2025 - 30th September 2025, with the option to extend for 6 months (up to 31st March 2026). Additional information: Award criteria (II.2.5) No realistic alternative provider

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0516db
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£50,656

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNW
NHS NORTH WEST LONDON INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
LONDON
NW1 5JD
London
England
TLI3 Inner London - West

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
2
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0516db

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us