Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardMiscellaneous health servicesCPV: 85140000

Keyworker Service East Sussex

Lewes
ASPENS CHARITIES (AMQJ
Published 11 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS Sussex Integrated Care Board (ICB) has announced an Intention to Award notice under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) regarding the "Keyworker Service East Sussex". The procurement falls under the category of Miscellaneous Health Services, specifically aiming to support autistic individuals and those with learning disabilities up to the age of 25. The procurement method used was a limited, direct award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition, applicable from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2027.

The contract value is £402,400 per annum, with decision-making credited to the Deputy Chief Integration & Primary Care Officer and Director of Joint Commissioning. Interested suppliers can make representations until 23:59 on 21st February 2025, marking the end of the standstill period. This tender presents significant business growth opportunities for organisations specialising in healthcare and social services, particularly those experienced in providing integrated support for vulnerable populations.

Businesses that excel in offering innovative, value-driven care, and demonstrate strong capabilities in collaboration, service sustainability, and addressing health inequalities will be well-suited for this contract. Aspens Charities, identified as the supplier, highlights the potential for similar charitable and non-profit organisations to engage robustly in fulfilling such contracts, improving community health outcomes and ensuring comprehensive support for those at risk of hospital admissions.

Notice Description

NHS Sussex ICB has implemented the national commitment that by 2023/24 autistic people and people with a learning disability up to the age of 25, with the most complex needs, will be allocated a designated keyworker. The service provides a named keyworker for children, young people and adults up to 25 years old with a learning disability and or who are autistic, where there is a significant risk of hospital admission/s due to lack of alternative preventative support. The NHS Sussex ICB review is being undertaken across all Keyworker services in Sussex to assess the current models (including current assessment of need, delivery of outcomes against criteria and best use of resources).

This will inform the NHS Sussex commissioning approach for 2026/27 onwards which the ICB plans to confirm in Quarter 1 of 2025/26, following which commissioning of the service for 2026/27 onwards will be undertaken. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Intention to Award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime - Direct Award C) Regulations 2023.

For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. The standstill period will end at 2359 hrs 21.02.2025.

Representations by providers must be submitted to the relevant authority via email to robert.kitt1@nhs.net

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

NHS Sussex ICB has implemented the national commitment that by 2023/24 autistic people and people with a learning disability up to the age of 25, with the most complex needs, will be allocated a designated keyworker. The service provides a named keyworker for children, young people and adults up to 25 years old with a learning disability and or who are autistic, where there is a significant risk of hospital admission/s due to lack of alternative preventative support. The NHS Sussex ICB review is being undertaken across all Keyworker services in Sussex to assess the current models (including current assessment of need, delivery of outcomes against criteria and best use of resources). This will inform the NHS Sussex commissioning approach for 2026/27 onwards which the ICB plans to confirm in Quarter 1 of 2025/26, following which commissioning of the service for 2026/27 onwards will be undertaken. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice (Direct Award C). The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be submitted to the relevant authority via email to robert.kitt1@nhs.net (Ref: C335475) by midnight (23:59 hrs) on 21/02/25. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. This direct award is for a term of 24 months, from 1/4/25 to 31/3/27. The service value is PS402,400.00 per annum.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04ddb2
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£804,800

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSI
NHS SUSSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Robert Kitt
LEWES
BN7 2FZ
South East
England
TLJ2 Surrey, East and West Sussex

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

AC
ASPENS CHARITIES (AMQJAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04ddb2

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us