Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGuidance servicesCPV: 85100000

Primary Care Domestic Violence and Abuse Service - Birmingham and Solihull ICB

Derby
BIRMINGHAM AND SOLIHULL WOMEN'S AID
Published 3 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£1,800,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS Birmingham and Solihull Integrated Care Board, assisted by the NHS Arden and Greater East Midlands Commissioning Support Unit, has awarded a contract for a Primary Care Domestic Violence and Abuse Service. This contract, with a focus on delivering services to both male and female victims of domestic violence across Birmingham and Solihull, was awarded through an open procedure under the Light Touch regime. The contract is set to commence on 1st November 2025 and will run through to 31st March 2028, with the option for a further extension of up to two years.

The procurement falls under the services category, with a total contract value of £1,766,667 GBP, and aligns with health services under industry classifications. The award has reached the contract stage, having been completed as of 3rd September 2025. The successful supplier identified for this service is Birmingham and Solihull Women's Aid, and it will ensure all geographical areas within the footprint have equal service provision.

This tender presents significant opportunities for organisations involved in healthcare and social service delivery, particularly those specialising in domestic violence and abuse support. Businesses that are equipped to handle sensitive health services and have experience in similar areas would find this contract promising for strategic growth. Stakeholders can benefit from engaging with the NHS Integrated Care Board in potential partnerships or supporting roles, thereby expanding their footprint in the care services industry.

The openness to supporting both men and women and addressing geographical service inequality brings additional prospects for innovative service delivery models that can enhance coverage and access, further contributing to the business expansion and capacity development in healthcare service delivery.

Notice Description

NHS Arden and Greater East Midlands CSU on behalf of NHS Birmingham and Solihull Integrated Care Board (BSol ICB) intend to commission a Primary Care Domestic Violence and Abuse Service that is open to all victims or potential victims (both female and male) of domestic violence and abuse (DVA) across the BSol ICB footprint that are aged 16 and over. The new service will therefore need to: - Ensure all geographies across the Birmingham and Solihull footprint have equal service provision - Ensure all citizens have equality of access, enabling men to access the service as well as women - Ensure that any required referral pathways are well thought through and do not introduce potential barriers to access whether these are perceived or real. Patients aged under 16 years witnessing or experiencing DVA should be managed by the practice in accordance with BSol ICB Safeguarding Children procedures.

Patients who have disclosed past or present domestic abuse will be referred by participating general practice staff. In some circumstances they may also refer patients where domestic abuse is suspected. As a result of this above threshold open procedure (Light Touch) process, a Contract will be awarded to the successful Provider for a period of 29 months years (1st November 2025 to 31st March 2028), with the Commissioner having the option to extend the contract for up to a further 24 months.

This notice is an intention to award a contract under the above threshold open procedure (Light Touch) process. The Primary Care Domestic Violence and Abuse Service is a new service. The successful provider identified is an existing provider.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

The Commissioners may opt to extend the Contract Term twice by up to 2 years.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0548a2
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK6 - Contract Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£1,800,000
Lots Value
£1,800,000
Awards Value
£1,766,667
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

13 Jun 2025 at 13:40

UK4 - Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NBA
NHS BIRMINGHAM AND SOLIHULL INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Ola Shodipe
BIRMINGHAM
B1 1TT
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

BA
BIRMINGHAM AND SOLIHULL WOMEN'S AIDAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£1,766,667

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0548a2

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us