Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardRehabilitation servicesCPV: 85312500

Residential Substance Misuse Services

County Durham
Published 10 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
£9,252,145
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Durham County Council is inviting tenders for the provision of Residential Substance Misuse Services, under the health and social work services category. The procurement process involves two lots: Tier 4 In-patient Detoxification Residential Services and Residential Rehabilitation from Substance Misuse. The procurement is currently at the update stage, with amendments recently made to procurement documents.

The contract period is set to commence on 12th June 2024 and end on 31st March 2028. The total budget allocated for both lots is £9,252,145, with potential extensions of up to four additional years. This opportunity is flexible, allowing providers to join at any point if they meet the required standards.

This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in healthcare and social services. Providers involved in rehabilitation and detoxification services for substance misuse are well-suited to compete. The flexible agreement ensures ongoing opportunities for qualified providers to secure contracts.

SMEs and larger organisations alike can benefit from engaging with this contract, ensuring their services are highlighted and offered to a broader client base. With no guarantee of work volume, businesses must be prepared for dynamic service requirements and align closely with contract terms to leverage this opportunity.

Notice Description

Residential Substance Misuse Services Lot 1 - Tier 4 In-patient Detoxification Residential Services Lot 2 - Residential Rehabilitation from Substance Misuse

Lot Information2 Lots
1Tier 4 In-patient Detoxification Residential Services
Cancelled

Residential Substance Misuse Services - Lot 1 Tier 4 In-patient Detoxification Residential Services. Award has been made utilising Direct Award Process B. It should be noted that this is an existing service. The contract is for the period 12th June 2024 - 31st March 2028. The total budget is PS9,252,145 across both lots. This is a flexible open agreement where, at any time, any Provider that meets the required standards in the Selection Questionnaire can be awarded a contract. The Council makes no guarantee to any Provider that they will be awarded any Contract and no guarantee is made in respect of any volume of work under any such agreements, or in aggregate under the contract. Each Provider should understand that their submission constitutes an acceptance to the Council of the terms of the Contract. The contract affords the Provider merely the opportunity to respond to an invitation from the Council for the provision of services.

2Residential Rehabilitation from Substance Misuse
Cancelled

Residential Substance Misuse Services - Lot 2 * Residential Rehabilitation from Substance Misuse. Award has been made utilising Direct Award Process B. It should be noted that this is an existing service. The contract is for the period 12th June 2024 - 31st March 2028. The total budget is PS9,252,145 across both lots. This is a flexible open agreement where, at any time, any Provider that meets the required standards in the Selection Questionnaire can be awarded a contract. The Council makes no guarantee to any Provider that they will be awarded any Contract and no guarantee is made in respect of any volume of work under any such agreements, or in aggregate under the contract. Each Provider should understand that their submission constitutes an acceptance to the Council of the terms of the Contract. The contract affords the Provider merely the opportunity to respond to an invitation from the Council for the provision of services.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-046bf0
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Planning Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large, SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£9,252,145
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DCC
DURHAM COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Donna Iley
DURHAM
DH1 5UQ
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large, SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
13
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-046bf0

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us