Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardWelfare services for children and young peopleCPV: 85000000

Substance Misuse Service for Adults, Children & Young People

Pembrokeshire
Published 26 Mar, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Pembrokeshire County Council, along with several regional partners including Ceredigion and Carmarthenshire County Councils, Hywel Dda University Health Board, Dyfed Powys Police, and His Majesty’s Prison and Probation Service, has issued a VEAT notice regarding the extension of its existing contract for the provision of substance misuse services for adults, children, and young people. The current contract, initially awarded in 2020, is set to expire on 30th April 2025, and is now being extended for a further 23 months until 31st March 2027. This extension aims to provide flexibility for service reconfiguration and continuity while a new contract is retendered.

Key dates for this procurement process include the original contract start date of 1st May 2020 and the scheduled extension start date on 1st May 2025. The procurement falls under the health and social work services category, specifically targeting substance misuse support in the Dyfed area. This tender creates substantial opportunities for organisations specialising in health and social care services.

Businesses that can deliver comprehensive substance misuse programmes, particularly those experienced in working with consortium partners like Barod Project, G4S Care & Justice Services, and Kaleidoscope, are well-suited to compete for this contract. The extension period provides an opportunity for these businesses to position themselves strategically by aligning their services with the revised specifications expected from the contracting authority and its partners. Growing SMEs in this sector can leverage this extension period to demonstrate their capacity for service continuity and adaptability, thus enhancing their prospects for retaining or securing a long-term contract upon retendering.

Notice Description
Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
N/A

This is a VEAT notice to inform the market that the contracting authority is seeking to extend its existing contract for the Provision of a Substance Misuse Service for Adults, Children and Young People, with Barod (as lead consortium partner), which was originally awarded in 2020 and is due to expire on 30th April 2025. The extension period will be for a period of 23 months from the 1st May 2025 to 31st March 2027. Pembrokeshire County Council, on behalf of the Dyfed Area Planning Board for Substance Misuse comprising of: - Pembrokeshire County Council - Ceredigion County Council - Carmarthenshire County Council - Hywel Dda University Health Board - Office of the Police and Crime Commissioner - His Majesty's Prison and Probation Service - Dyfed Powys Police recently carried out a tender exercise to award a new contract based on a revised specification. This exercise was unsuccessful, due to no bids being received which could meet the revised requirements and the Planning Board has determined that the specification will need further review . This limited extension will provide flexibility for the contracting authority and its partners to reconfigure service delivery prior to retendering the requirement, whilst ensuring continuity of service provision in line with the current contract, until such time as a new contract is awarded. Due to the number of partners, the inter-relationships between those partners and the breadth and complexity of services required, a twenty three month extension is considered necessary.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04f8ba
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£9,375,919

The contract period is seven years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Not Specified
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

PCC
PEMBROKESHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
PEMBROKESHIRE
SA61 1TP
Wales
Wales
TLL4 Mid and South West Wales

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
3
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04f8ba

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us