2.1c - Primary Care Occupational Health Service - Medical and Dental
Overview
Summary, notice description and lot information
The NHS North East London Integrated Care Board (NEL ICB) has initiated a procurement process for the "2.1c - Primary Care Occupational Health Service - Medical and Dental" under the Provider Selection Regime as per the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. This process is relevant for the healthcare services industry, specifically under the CPV classification 85100000, with a focus on the provision of occupational health services to NHS primary care medical and dental practices in London, UK. The procurement stage is in its award phase as an intention to award notice, with key decision-makers set to receive representations by 20 June 2025.
The contract, valued at £325,000, is anticipated to span from 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2028, with Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust identified as the active supplier. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in healthcare services, particularly those with capabilities in occupational health, virology, vaccination, and immunisation services. Companies that can demonstrate expertise in the integration of these services and the capacity to enhance service sustainability, improve access, reduce health inequalities, and deliver social value will find this contract beneficial for business expansion.
The opportunity is most suited for experienced healthcare providers who can meet the NHS's high standards for quality and innovation as outlined in the evaluation criteria using a direct award process.
Provision of Schedule 1 Occupational Health Services to NHS Primary Care Medical & Dental Practices per national specification.
Provision of Schedule 1 Occupational Health Services to NHS Primary Care Medical & Dental Practices per national specification (Gateway Ref 04778). The OH service specification has three elements:- Medical Directorate Performers List referrals for enhanced occupational health assessment - NPL Doctors and Dentists Specialist tier for management of those performers that have blood borne viruses - all staff in primary care settings; Urgent and longer term advice on exposure to potential blood borne viruses - all staff in primary care settings; Virology, vacc and imms - NPL Doctors and Dentists (Schedule1) It is proposed that a Direct Award process (C) is applied under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) which came into force on 1 January 2024: PS325,000 - estimated overall for lifetime of contract (5 years) From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2028
Procurement Classification
Notice type, method, and CPV codes
Contract Values
Financial information and value estimates
Contract duration information not available.
Key Dates
Publication, submission, and award timeline
Notice Status
Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts
Contracting Authority
Buyer organisation and contact details
Awarded Supplier
Supplier who was awarded this contract
Documents & Links
External resources and data downloads
The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.
Need help with your tender submission?
Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.
Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.
Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk
Phone: 0333 577 0877
Contact UsBidding for contracts like this
Other tenders in Not specified
- NHSE1061 Flu Substance Misuse - Wirral in Not specified
- NHSE1061 Flu Substance Misuse - St Helens in Not specified
- NHSE1061 Flu Substance Misuse - Warrington in Not specified
- NHSE1061 Flu Substance Misuse - Halton in Not specified
- NHSE1061 Flu Substance Misuse - Liverpool in Not specified
- NHSE1061 Flu Substance Misuse - Blackburn with Darwen in Not specified