Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

330049 - 3234718 Placement

Gloucester
PROACTIVE INTERVENTION CARE
Published 25 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
£49,300
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Gloucestershire County Council has completed a procurement process titled "330049 - 3234718 Placement," aimed at providing leisure and activity placement services for a young person. The procurement was in the health and social work services category and conducted through a direct award method. This contract, valued at £49,300, was awarded on 28th February 2025, with services delivered from 1st March to 3rd April 2025 in England.

The procurement aligns with Gloucestershire County Council's ongoing initiatives to support community services, emphasizing the swift engagement of specialised suppliers. This tender presents an opportunity for businesses in the health and social care industry, particularly small and medium enterprises (SMEs), to expand their footprint in public sector contracts. With Gloucestershire County Council showing openness to engage with SMEs and organisations with social value credentials, companies offering bespoke care or activity services for young people would find this contract well-suited to their expertise.

The direct award method necessitates suppliers with proven capabilities, thus encouraging experienced businesses to stay abreast of similar opportunities that require targeted solutions.

Notice Description

Leisure and Activity placement for one young person.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-1dd65e0a-ded0-4477-9535-269089a20b19
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£49,300
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£49,300
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

GCC
GLOUCESTERSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
GLOUCESTER
GL1 2TG
South West
England
TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PI
PROACTIVE INTERVENTION CAREAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£49,300

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-1dd65e0a-ded0-4477-9535-269089a20b19

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us