Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 101344559

Rushcliffe
COUNTRYWIDE CARE HOMES
Published 7 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
£179,088
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Nottinghamshire County Council has completed the procurement process for "Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 101344559". The project, categorised under Health and Social Work Services (CPV code 85000000), is located in England, United Kingdom. Following a selective procurement method with restricted procedure details, the tendering stage concluded on 26 January 2025.

The contract, valued at £179,088, spans from 27 January 2025 to 17 January 2029, providing ample time for thorough implementation and monitoring of the provided services. This tender offers significant opportunities for business growth, particularly for businesses specialising in health and social care services. SMEs and voluntary, community, and social enterprises are well-suited to compete, given the suitability criteria outlined.

With the awarded contract going to Countrywide Care Homes Ltd, businesses in the care home sector can potentially benefit from similar contracts by leveraging their expertise in delivering quality care services. Engaging in such tenders can help businesses to expand their footprint and establish robust partnerships with local authorities.

Notice Description

Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 101344559

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-1bab2d74-8f29-4a80-9bf1-aac8523f6514
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£179,088
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£179,088
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
NG2 7QP
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CC
COUNTRYWIDE CARE HOMESAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£179,088

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-1bab2d74-8f29-4a80-9bf1-aac8523f6514

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us