Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 101461397

Rushcliffe
RUNWOOD HOMES
Published 7 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
£179,088
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Nottinghamshire County Council has completed the procurement process for the "Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 101461397" contract, which falls under the Health and social work services category. This selective tender, utilising a restricted procedure, concluded its tender stage on 16th December 2024. The procurement, valued at £179,088, will serve locations within England, United Kingdom, beginning the contract period on 17th December 2024 and ending on 12th December 2028.

The contract has been awarded to Runwood Homes Ltd, a large-scale supplier based in Essex, as announced on 7th April 2025. This procurement opens substantial opportunities for businesses specialising in health and social care services, particularly those with expertise in elderly care. Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs) are considered suitable for this type of tender, given its focus on the ageing population's well-being.

Businesses equipped to deliver high-quality care can leverage such contracts to expand their service offerings and establish themselves as key players within the public health sector. The contract's multi-year duration also provides a stable income stream and a chance to build long-term relationships with the Nottinghamshire County Council.

Notice Description

Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 101461397

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-a5085db0-a387-47f7-aa8d-e569593354dc
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£179,088
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£179,088
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
NG2 7QP
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

RH
RUNWOOD HOMESAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£179,088

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-a5085db0-a387-47f7-aa8d-e569593354dc

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us