Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

TenderSurgical hospital servicesCPV: 85111100

Anaesthetists Service

South Norfolk
Published 31 Jan, 2025
Contract Value
£900,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust is seeking to procure anaesthetist services under their Provider Selection Regime (PSR). The procurement process, currently in the planning stage, involves selecting a service provider to deliver at least one full day session of anaesthetist services seven days a week, excluding bank holidays. This contract notice, with ID ocds-h6vhtk-04ce86, was initially planned to be published on 31st January 2025.

The services fall under the surgical hospital services category (CPV 85111100) and will be located in Norwich, within the UKH15 region. The procurement method indicated is an open procedure. This tender offers significant opportunities for businesses specialising in medical and surgical services, particularly those with experience in providing anaesthetic care.

Companies that can ensure the availability of qualified anaesthetists for continuous service throughout the week will find this contract particularly appealing. The estimated contract value is £900,000 GBP, and the contract period is from 5th February 2025 to 31st March 2026. Businesses equipped to meet these requirements could benefit substantially from the steady demand and potential for further collaboration with the Trust.

Notice Description

Corrigendum Notice: cancellation of F02 contract notice FTS-014438, issued in error, duplicate of FTS-14135.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Active

Contract for the provision of Anaesthetists Services

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04ce86
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Planning Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Tender

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£900,000
Lots Value
£900,000
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

27 Jan 2025 at 14:19

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Active
Lots Status
Active
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NAN
NORFOLK AND NORWICH UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Jonathan Wade
NORWICH
NR4 7UY
East
England
TLH5 Norfolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04ce86

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us