Bolton Quality Contract - Locally Commissioned Quality Scheme
Overview
Summary, notice description and lot information
NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board is announcing the Bolton Quality Contract - Locally Commissioned Quality Scheme, under the industry category of general practitioner services. This procurement process involves services provided by Bolton General Practices across Manchester, set to run from 1st April 2024 to 31st March 2025. The procurement stage is award, initiated through a limited procurement method without prior publication of a call for competition.
Key deadline includes midnight 7th April 2025 for representations by providers. The contract's total value is £5,170,000. This tender offers significant opportunities for businesses specialising in healthcare services, particularly those focusing on general practice and primary care.
The intention to award notice under the Provider Selection Regime presents a chance for innovative and value-driven providers to secure a considerable portion of the primary care market in Manchester. Ideal candidates include businesses that can demonstrate quality, integration, collaboration, service sustainability, and social value. Successful bidders will benefit from the association with NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board and the visibility and impact of delivering critical health services.
Locally commissioned quality schemes contracts which are commissioned for General Practice / Core Primary Care only and correlate with the requirements of service delivery of their Core GP contract. This contract will be for 12-months from 1st April 2024 - 31st March 2025. The total value of this contract will be PS5,170,000.
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award Process C intention to award notice.
Locally commissioned quality schemes contracts which are commissioned for General Practice / Core Primary Care only and correlate with the requirements of service delivery of their Core GP contract. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of The Procurement Act 2023 Regulations do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by midnight on 7th April 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. Written representations should be sent to: nhsgm.procurement@nhs.net Award Key Criteria - Quality and innovation - 20%, Value - 20%, Integration, collaboration and service sustainability - 20%, Improving access, reducing health inequalities and facilitating choice - 30% and Social Value - 10%. Award decision-makers: Corporate Director of Finance - Commissioning & Financial Assurance and the Executive Committee on behalf on NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board. No conflicts of interest were declared.
Procurement Classification
Notice type, method, and CPV codes
Contract Values
Financial information and value estimates
Contract duration information not available.
Key Dates
Publication, submission, and award timeline
Notice Status
Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts
Contracting Authority
Buyer organisation and contact details
Awarded Supplier
Supplier who was awarded this contract
Documents & Links
External resources and data downloads
The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.
Need help with your tender submission?
Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.
Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.
Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk
Phone: 0333 577 0877
Contact UsBidding for contracts like this
Other tenders in Not specified
- NHSE1087 Area Based Urgent Dental Treatment Services South Yorkshire in Not specified
- Tier 3 Community Dermatology Service to three GM localities: Manchester, Trafford and Tameside in Not specified
- Provision of Employee Assistance Programmes in Not specified
- Urgent Treatment Centre in Not specified
- City and Hackney Community Minor Surgery in Not specified
- Individualised Healthcare - Nursing and Residential Homes and Domiciliary Care providers in Not specified