Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

CHEC - Glaucoma Accreditation

Not specified
COMMUNITY HEALTH AND EYECARE
Published 23 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS Frimley ICB, situated in Windsor, has awarded a contract under the Provider Selection Regime 2023 to Community Health and Eyecare Ltd for Glaucoma services. This initiative is aimed at addressing the needs of the ageing population, ensuring quality and safety while allowing patients to select providers suited to their requirements. This procurement process, completed without prior publication of a call for competition, was facilitated by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit.

The contract, set to commence on 1st April 2025, will run for an initial period of three years, with an optional one-year extension. This process falls under the 'services' industry category, specifically classified as health services, targeting regional demand in the UKJ area. This contract presents significant business growth opportunities in the healthcare sector, especially for large-scale service providers capable of delivering high-quality, patient-focused ophthalmology services in accordance with NICE Guidance and best practices.

Firms specialised in healthcare services, particularly those experienced in dealing with diverse patient needs and compliance with regulatory frameworks, would be well-prepared to thrive under such contractual conditions. The direct award procedure highlights opportunities for well-established providers with robust quality and safety standards to secure contracts without the conventional competitive bidding process.

Notice Description

NHS Frimley ICB is commissioning Glaucoma services to ensure that supply meets the demands of the ageing population, that Service Users can choose a provider that most suits their individual needs, that quality and safety are central to provision and that the service does not adversely impact the ability to deliver local comprehensive ophthalmology services. The Commissioner is directly awarding, following direct award process B, a contract to Community Health and Eyecare Ltd in accordance with the criteria outlined in Regulation (9) of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.

The initial contract term is 3 years with an optional extension of up to 1 year. The three-year contract period will commence on the 1st April 2025. This procurement has been carried out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioner.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

NHS Frimley ICB commissions Glaucoma services to ensure that supply meets the demands of the ageing population, that Service Users can choose a provider that most suits their individual needs, that quality and safety are central to provision and that the service does not adversely impact the ability to deliver local comprehensive ophthalmology services. The Provider will provide a patient focused high quality Glaucoma Service consistent with 2022 NICE Guidance, the Royal College of Ophthalmologists and national best practice standards. The service will also be responsible for ensuring that patients are signposted and if required referred on to other services for eye conditions that are not managed by the service. The Commissioner is directly awarding, following direct award process B, a contract to Community Health and Eyecare Ltd in accordance with the criteria outlined in Regulation (9) of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The initial contract term is 3 years with an optional extension of up to 1 year. The three-year contract period will commence on the 1st April 2025. This procurement has been carried out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioners.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0523bd
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NFI
NHS FRIMLEY ICB
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
WINDSOR
N/A
Not specified
Not specified
Not specified

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CH
COMMUNITY HEALTH AND EYECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0523bd

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us