Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Children's Integrated Speech and Language Therapy Service

Hackney
HOMERTON UNIVERSITY HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 4 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£1,300,476
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for the Children's Integrated Speech and Language Therapy Service in Hackney has been completed, with the London Borough of Hackney serving as the buying organisation. The contract, awarded to Homerton University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, falls under the Health and Social Work Services industry category and is valued at £1,307,380. Conducted via an open procedure, the tendering process concluded on 18th March 2025.

The contract period spans from 1st April 2025 to 30th September 2026. The service delivery is to occur in England, United Kingdom. This tender represents a significant opportunity for large healthcare providers specialising in speech and language therapy services, as evidenced by its award to a major NHS Foundation Trust.

Businesses with capabilities in delivering integrated health services can leverage this opportunity to expand their footprint in the public sector, particularly within the healthcare niche. The open procurement process encourages competitive bids, promoting engagement from well-established organisations equipped to meet the comprehensive service requirements specified by the buyer, the London Borough of Hackney.

Notice Description

This is contract for the delivery of the Children's Integrated Speech and Language Therapy Service in Hackney, awarded to Homerton Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-f7273702-447c-47fd-87ae-f3b6c22500e3
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£1,300,476
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£1,307,380
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

LBO
LONDON BOROUGH OF HACKNEY
Services
Contact Name
Maria Atanasoaei
HACKNEY
E8 1DY
London
England
TLI4 Inner London - East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

HU
HOMERTON UNIVERSITY HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£1,307,380

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-f7273702-447c-47fd-87ae-f3b6c22500e3

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us