Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

CMCV 105 - Universal Autism Support

Shropshire
KIDS
Published 25 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
£408,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Shropshire Council has finalised the award for the contract titled "CMCV 105 - Universal Autism Support" within the health and social work services sector. The contract applies to the West Midlands region of the United Kingdom with a total contract value of £408,000. The procurement process followed an open procedure and, while the tender period concluded on 12th February 2025, the contract itself is set to commence on 1st April 2025 and will span until 31st March 2027.

Notably, this initiative aims to provide early intervention and prevention services tailored to the needs of individuals with autism, contributing to better understanding and supporting quality of life improvement strategies. This tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses specialising in health and social care services, particularly those with expertise in autism support. Given its focus on early intervention and needs-led services, companies with experience in delivering personalised care and support strategies would be well-suited for this contract.

The procurement process's open procedure allows for competitive participation, fostering potential business growth for SMEs and VCSEs that can offer innovative solutions and high-quality services within the specified industry sector.

Notice Description

This is a contract award notice. The contract provides early intervention & prevention of person centred, needs led support, contributing to improving the understanding of autism, provision of support strategies & information to improve quality of life.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-9ff2649a-6123-489f-b19c-97130fb46cc1
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£408,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£408,000
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SC
SHROPSHIRE COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SHREWSBURY
SY2 6ND
West Midlands
England
TLG2 Shropshire and Staffordshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

KI
KIDSAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£408,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-9ff2649a-6123-489f-b19c-97130fb46cc1

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us