Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardCommunity health servicesCPV: 85323000

Community Champions 2024 - CF Award Notice

Westminster
Published 25 Jun, 2025
Contract Value
£1,133,431
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

This procurement process, led by Westminster City Council, focuses on the "Community Champions 2024 - CF Award Notice" aimed at delivering community health services. The contract, valued at £1,133,431.84, covers areas within London, specifically Churchill Gardens & Tachbrook, Harrow Road, Westbourne, and Dalgarno. The procurement, classified under the CPV code 85323000, falls under the services category and was conducted as an open procedure above the threshold.

The tender process has reached the award stage as of 17th March 2025, with the contract starting on 1st June 2025 and running until 31st March 2029. This award offers significant growth opportunities for businesses involved in community health services, particularly those equipped to operate within London. Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), as well as voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs), are highly suited to compete in this tender, as evident from the awards granted to suppliers like Abbey Community Association Limited, Paddington Development Trust, and Dalgarno Trust.

Each of these organisations has been engaged to deliver services across specific locations, pointing to a tailored approach in community service delivery that SMEs and VCSEs can effectively manage. This contract not only fosters community development but also strengthens the presence and capacities of local organisations.

Notice Description

A procurement exercise was conducted to appoint suitably qualified provider for the Community Champions Initiatives in Churchill Gardens & Tachbrook (WCC), Harrow Road (WCC), Westbourne (WCC) and Dalgarno (RBKC).

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-cb9f1632-5d9d-4fe3-9b7b-8a1a5fd05936
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£1,133,431
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£1,133,431
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

WCC
WESTMINSTER CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Westminster City Council
LONDON
SW1E 6QP
London
England
TLI3 Inner London - West

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
3
Awards Value
£1,133,431

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-cb9f1632-5d9d-4fe3-9b7b-8a1a5fd05936

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us