Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardSocial work services with accommodationCPV: 85311000

Contract for the provision of supported living services to Adults with a learning disability - Norwich

Norwich
ROYAL MENCAP SOCIETY
Published 29 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Norfolk County Council has awarded a contract for the provision of supported living services to adults with a learning disability in Norwich. This contract falls under the service industry category and involves social work services with accommodation. The procurement was conducted using a direct method, classified as below threshold without competition, and has been completed as of 29 September 2025.

The process employed the light-touch regime and marks an active contract award to the Royal Mencap Society. The contract period spans from 29 September 2025 to 31 March 2029, with options available for commissioning tailored care and support packages based on individual client needs through regular reviews. The service delivery extends across various regions in the United Kingdom.

This contract provides significant opportunities for entities in the social care sector, especially those specialising in services for individuals with learning disabilities. Businesses that excel in creating innovative, adaptable care packages would be particularly well-suited for similar future opportunities. Although this specific procurement was directly awarded, it highlights the potential demand for specialist providers who can deliver high-quality supported living solutions.

Large organisations similar in scale to the Royal Mencap Society would likely be competitive contenders for involvement in such substantial and impactful service contracts.

Notice Description

Contract for the provision of supported living services to Adults with a learning disability in Norwich

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05a0d5
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK6 - Contract Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£517,365
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NORFOLK COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NORWICH
NR1 2DH
East
England
TLH5 Norfolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

RM
ROYAL MENCAP SOCIETYAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£517,365

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05a0d5

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us