Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

COV - LD - Purple Care Top Leathermill Farm - 19287

Coventry
PURPLE CARE TM
Published 24 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£223,367
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The public procurement process involves Coventry City Council, which has completed the awarding stage for a contract titled "COV - LD - Purple Care Top Leathermill Farm - 19287". This procurement falls under the Health and Social Work services category and covers services to be delivered in the West Midlands, United Kingdom. The procurement was conducted through a direct award method, with the tender period previously closing on 25th April 2024.

The contract commenced on 26th April 2024 and is set to end on 24th November 2026. The total contract value is £223,367.76. This tender presents significant opportunities for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and Voluntary, Community, and Social Enterprises (VCSEs) that specialise in health and social services.

Businesses with expertise in delivering residential care services particularly within the West Midlands region can benefit from such contracts, which offer the potential for ongoing collaboration with Coventry City Council. This procurement process underscores a focus on directly awarding contracts, indicating a streamlined opportunity for qualified providers with established competence in the field.

Notice Description

Out of City Residential Contract

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-71b9f954-4f68-46c9-b8b3-6e75b73ec267
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£223,367
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£223,367
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

CCC
COVENTRY CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Procurement Services
COVENTRY
CV1 5RR
West Midlands
England
TLG3 West Midlands

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PC
PURPLE CARE TMAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£223,367

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-71b9f954-4f68-46c9-b8b3-6e75b73ec267

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us