Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardCommunity health servicesCPV: 85100000

COVID-19 Vaccination Programme - Fixed Sites - NEY

Leeds
Published 20 May, 2025
Contract Value
£7
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

On 20th May 2025, NHS England updated the procurement process for the COVID-19 Vaccination Programme, specifically for fixed sites across the East of England, classified under the health services industry (CPV code: 85100000). This process has progressed to the tender update stage, with the procurement initially initiated in 2024. Awards have been made to multiple suppliers across different lots covering various postcodes in East and North-East England, including South Tyneside Health Collaboration Ltd and Derwentside Healthcare Ltd. The final contract signing occurred on 31st March 2025.

The procurement follows an open method under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 (PSR 2023), ensuring competitive opportunities for suppliers to cater to community health needs. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses in the health sector, particularly those specialising in community health services, such as pharmacies and healthcare collaborations. With various lots representing different geographic locations, businesses with capacity in the identified areas, especially those able to rapidly scale up their vaccination services, can benefit.

Each successful bid promises a per-vaccine compensation of £7.54, potentially securing a steady and substantial revenue stream. Engaging in this opportunity can not only enhance business growth but also build longstanding partnerships with NHS England, bolstering reputations within the public health sector.

Notice Description

The postcodes are divided into Lots, and each Lot represents one or more post codes. Within each Lot, more than one contract may be awarded depending on the capacity that Potential Suppliers are able to offer and the level of capacity required for that Lot.

The number of vaccines to be delivered will be determined by patient choice where suppliers will be paid PS7.54 per vaccine given.

Covid 19 Vaccinations Fixed Sites services in the East of England, covering different areas over 10 Lots.

The postcodes are divided into Lots, each Lot will represent one or more post codes. Within each Lot, more than one contracts may be awarded depending on the capacity that Potential Suppliers are able to offer and the level of capacity required for that Lot.

The number of vaccines to be delivered will be determined by patient choice where suppliers will be paid PS7.54 per vaccine given.

The contracts will be awarded to -

Lot 4 - Oxford Terrace and Rawling Road Medical Group
Lot 5 - Lobley Hill Pharmacy
Lot 6 - South Tyneside Health Collaboration Ltd
Lot 8 - Derwentside Healthcare Ltd
Lot 10 -Lobley Hill Pharmacy
Lot 11 - Ascent Healthcare Ltd
Lot 12 - Lobley Hill Pharmacy
Lot 13 - Ascent Healthcare Ltd
Lot 14 - Wellfield Healthcare Ltd
Lot 15 - IPharmaC
Lot 16 - Wellfield Healthcare Ltd
Lot 17 - Alkrington Pharm Ltd
Lot 18 - Rimmington Pharmacy
Lot 19 - Rimmington Pharmacy
Lot 20 - Rimmington Pharmacy
Lot 21 - Rimmington Pharmacy
Lot 22 - Medicare Chemists
Lot 23 - Medicare Chemists
Lot 24 - Medicare Chemists
Lot 25 - Medicare Chemists
Lot 26 - Medicare Chemists
Lot 27 - Medicare Chemists
Lot 28 - Rimmington Pharmacy
Lot 29 - Rimmington Pharmacy
Lot 30 - Rimmington Pharmacy
Lot 30 - Ascent Healthcare Ltd
Lot 31 - Rimmington Pharmacy
Lot 31 - Ascent Healthcare Ltd

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Suppliers to provide community based Covid 19 vaccinations for the postcodes referenced below within the NEY region:<br/><br/>Lot 01 - North East North Cumbria - NE66<br/><br/>Lot 02 - NOT REQUIRED<br/><br/>Lot 03 - NOT REQUIRED<br/><br/>Lot 04 - North East North Cumbria - NE8 4<br/><br/>Lot 05 - North East North Cumbria - NE63<br/><br/>Lot 06 - North East North Cumbria - NE33<br/><br/>Lot 07 - North East North Cumbria - NE27<br/><br/>Lot 08 - North East North Cumbria - DH8<br/><br/>Lot 09 - NOT REQUIRED<br/><br/>Lot 10 - North East North Cumbria - NE62<br/><br/>Lot 11 - North East North Cumbria - TS17<br/><br/>Lot 12 - North East North Cumbria - NE25<br/><br/>Lot 13 - North East North Cumbria - NE5<br/><br/>Lot 14 - North East North Cumbria - CA1 3<br/><br/>Lot 15 - North East North Cumbria - CA11 0<br/><br/>Lot 16 - North East North Cumbria - CA11 8<br/><br/>Lot 17 - North East North Cumbria - CA1 2<br/><br/>Lot 18 - Humber North Yorkshire - YO43 3<br/><br/>Lot 19 - Humber North Yorkshire - HU19 2<br/><br/>Lot 20 - Humber North Yorkshire - HU10 6<br/><br/>Lot 21 - West Yorkshire - BD16 1<br/><br/>Lot 22 - West Yorkshire - HD1 2 (Huddersfield Town Centre)<br/><br/>Lot 23 - West Yorkshire - HD3 3<br/><br/>Lot 24 - West Yorkshire - HD8 9<br/><br/>Lot 25 - West Yorkshire - HD9 6DE<br/><br/>Lot 26 - West Yorkshire - HD7 5AB<br/><br/>Lot 27 - West Yorkshire - WF1<br/><br/>Lot 28 - West Yorkshire - WF8<br/><br/>Lot 29 - West Yorkshire - WF10<br/><br/>Lot 30 - South Yorkshire - S6 3<br/><br/>Lot 31 - South Yorkshire - S19 5. Additional information: This is a competitive process under PSR - This is a notice of intention to award. Contract award will be notified as a corrigendum after the standstill period which ends at midnight on the 8th working day following publication of this notice.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04c1a1
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£7
Lots Value
£7
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£7

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

02 Dec 2024 at 16:59

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NE
NHS ENGLAND
Services
Contact Name
Leigh Parker
LEEDS
LS1 4AP
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE4 West Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
10
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04c1a1

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us