Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Covid-19 Vaccination Programme - Fixed Sites - North West

Leeds
Published 14 May, 2025
Contract Value
£7
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Covid-19 Vaccination Programme for fixed sites in North West England is being coordinated by NHS England. The procurement process is classified under health services and follows an open procedure method. The main procurement category is services, focusing on community-based Covid-19 vaccinations divided across 15 lots, representing various postcode areas in the region.

The latest phase, recorded on 14th May 2025, is a tender update that details amendments and contract signings with suppliers such as Gtd Healthcare Ltd and Shifa Pharmacy on 15th and 16th April 2025, respectively. This tender involves key industry players and requires multiple contracts, depending on the capacity offered by potential suppliers, with payment structured at £7.54 per vaccine administered. The procurement uses a competitive process within the framework of Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, ensuring comprehensive coverage in specified postcodes within the North West, including communities like Southport, Formby, and Liverpool.

This tender presents substantial opportunities for service providers in the health sector, particularly those with experience in delivering community health services. Businesses that can offer sufficient capacity to meet the demand across various lots will find this contract beneficial, providing a stable revenue stream through the administration of vaccines. Large organisations like The Pharmacy Group Ltd and Remedi Solutions Ltd are already involved, highlighting the project's scale and potential for expansion.

New suppliers, especially those with capabilities in logistics and community engagement across multiple postcodes, are well-positioned to join the effort, contributing to public health while fostering business growth through engagement with NHS England's extensive healthcare network.

Notice Description

Community Covid 19 Vaccinations Fixed Sites services in North-West England, covering different areas over 15 Lots.

The postcodes are divided into Lots, each Lot will represent one or more post codes. Within each Lot, more than one contracts may be awarded depending on the capacity that Potential Suppliers are able to offer and the level of capacity required for that Lot.

The number of vaccines to be delivered will be determined by patient choice where suppliers will be paid PS7.54 per vaccine given

Lot 1 - The Pharmacy Group Ltd & Gtd Healthcare Ltd
Lot 2 - The Pharmacy Group Ltd
Lot 3 - The Pharmacy Group Ltd & Gtd Healthcare Ltd
Lot 4 - The Pharmacy Group Ltd
Lot 5 - kildonan House
Lot 6 - Shifa Pharmacy
Lot 7 - Remedi Solutions Ltd
Lot 8 - Remedi Solutions Ltd
Lot 9 - Remedi Solutions Ltd
Lot 10 - Remedi Solutions Ltd
Lot 11 - Remedi Solutions Ltd
Lot 13 - Frank Taylor & AYS ltd (taylors)

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Suppliers to provide community based Covid 19 vaccinations for the postcodes referenced below within the North-West region.<br/><br/>Lot 9 ( Winsford PCN ) covers the following postcodes:<br/>Cheshire West CH3, CW6, CW5, CW7<br/><br/>Lot 10 ( Southport & Formby PCN) covers the following postcodes:<br/>Sefton L37, PR8, PR9<br/><br/>Lot 11 ( Liverpool ) covers the following postcodes:<br/>L17, L18, L19, L24, L25, L27, L6, L8, L11<br/><br/>Lot 12 ( South Cumbria- Opted out PCNs) covers the following postcodes:<br/>LA5, LA7, LA12, LA15, LA20<br/><br/>Lot 14 ( Blackpool/ Fylde and Wyre - Opted out PCNS ) covers the following postcodes:<br/>FY1, FY7<br/><br/>Lot 15 ( Central Lancashire opted out PCNS) covers the following postcodes:<br/>CW5, WS13, WV16<br/><br/>A separate contract award notice has been raised for the successful lots.<br/><br/>A contract was not awarded as part of this procurement exercise for Lot 9,12,14 & 15.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04c0e6
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£7
Lots Value
£7
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£7

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

28 Nov 2024 at 16:49

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Unsuccessful
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active, Unsuccessful
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NE
NHS ENGLAND
Services
Contact Name
Leigh Parker
LEEDS
LS1 4AP
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE4 West Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
6
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04c0e6

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us