Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardSocial work and related servicesCPV: 85300000

Direct Award for IASA Train The Trainer

Leeds
FAMILY ACTION PAC-UK
Published 24 Mar, 2025
Contract Value
£24,660
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Leeds City Council has awarded a contract titled "Direct Award for IASA Train The Trainer" within the industry category of social work and related services (CPV 85300000). The contract was awarded using the direct procurement method, indicating a streamlined process without a competitive tender. The delivery region is Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom.

Key dates include the tender period ending on 12th March 2025, and the contract period starting on 13th March 2025 and ending on 14th March 2025. The award notice was published on 24th March 2025, with the contract value amounting to £24,660 GBP. The supplier selected is Family Action PAC-UK.

This procurement presents a significant opportunity for businesses specializing in training services within the social work sector. Although the contract has been awarded directly, businesses of a similar nature to Family Action PAC-UK, which are large-scale service providers, may find future opportunities in similar procurements by establishing relationships with local councils such as Leeds City Council. Engagement in these contracts can enhance a company's portfolio and expand their reach in the public sector.

Companies with expertise in social training and a keen understanding of the needs within the Yorkshire and the Humber region would be particularly well-suited to compete for similar tenders in the future.

Notice Description

Direct Award for IASA Train The Trainer

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-13a6b63f-9281-4f4f-b1c7-85145b433c14
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£24,660
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£24,660
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

LCC
LEEDS CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Rossan Herah-Robinson
LEEDS
LS1 1UR
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE4 West Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

FA
FAMILY ACTION PAC-UKAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£24,660

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-13a6b63f-9281-4f4f-b1c7-85145b433c14

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us