Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID182352

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 16 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£47,742
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Darlington Borough Council has concluded a procurement process for a Homecare Service Placement, classified under the CPV code 85000000, which pertains to health and social work services. This procurement, executed through a call-off from a framework agreement, reached the award stage and was completed on 16th September 2025. The tender process was selective, indicating a targeted approach to supplier selection.

The contract, valued at £47,742.24, will be active from 21st July 2025 until 20th July 2029. The delivery location is specified by the postal code DL1 5QT in Darlington, England. This tender provides substantial business growth opportunities, especially for small and medium enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs), as they are deemed suitable participants.

Health and social work service providers looking to expand their portfolio in the North East of England could find this contract particularly beneficial. Given the procurement's framework agreement context, vendors already part of applicable frameworks stand a better chance, while relevant SMEs and VCSEs can strategise to join such frameworks for future opportunities. The completion and award of this contract to CARE LINE HOMECARE LIMITED underscore the potential competitive edge for large-scale providers as well.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID182352

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-6e72df83-05b6-416f-80cb-82df8b95bc51
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£47,742
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£47,742
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£47,742

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-6e72df83-05b6-416f-80cb-82df8b95bc51

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us