Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID268643

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 6 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
£63,656
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Darlington Borough Council, located at Town Hall, Darlington, England, has completed a procurement process titled "Homecare Service Placement - ID268643," focusing on health and social work services. The contract, valued at £63,656.32, was initiated as a tender and followed a selective procurement method through a call-off from a framework agreement. This award stage concluded with an active status on 18th September 2025, and the contract period will run from 19th September 2025 to 18th September 2029, providing services in the postal code area DL1 5QT.

The procurement aligns with the services category under the CPV classification 85000000. This procurement presents notable opportunities for businesses, especially those classified as SMEs or VCSEs, as demonstrated by the award to CARE LINE HOMECARE LIMITED, a Newcastle-upon-Tyne based SME. Companies specialising in health and social work services have the potential for growth through engagement in similar framework agreements.

The extended contract period allows for stable and sustained business operations, fostering long-term relationships with the public sector. Businesses with expertise in delivering comprehensive homecare services are particularly well-suited to compete for such tenders.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID268643

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-bf80db96-92cd-4507-8a22-f5f398e9c534
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£63,656
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£63,656
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£63,656

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-bf80db96-92cd-4507-8a22-f5f398e9c534

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us