Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID285296

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 15 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£60,245
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The public procurement contract titled "Homecare Service Placement - ID285296" was awarded by Darlington Borough Council, a local authority based in Darlington, England. It falls under the Health and Social Work Services category, as per CPV classification 85000000. The procurement process followed a selective method, specifically a call-off from a framework agreement.

This contract went through the award stage on 12th June 2025, with an official publication date of 15th September 2025. The service delivery location is in the postal code area DL1 5QT. The contract runs from 13th June 2025 to 12th June 2029, with a total value of £60,245.12 GBP.

This tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses, particularly those in the health and social work sector. With its suitability for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs), it can provide business growth by delivering long-term care services. Large-scale suppliers like CARE LINE HOMECARE LIMITED, the current awardee, highlight the calibre of firms well-positioned to compete, although the procurement process encourages diversity by inviting smaller yet capable entities to participate.

The structured framework agreement allows for reduced entry barriers, making it an attractive prospect for a broad range of service providers within the industry.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID285296

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-6f7e6e08-da70-43b6-b33a-1d0824d4cf0a
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£60,245
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£60,245
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£60,245

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-6f7e6e08-da70-43b6-b33a-1d0824d4cf0a

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us