Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID285672

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 16 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£31,828
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Darlington Borough Council has completed the procurement process for a Homecare Service Placement, classified under Health and Social Work Services (CPV code 85000000), with the procurement conducted through a selective method as a call-off from a framework agreement. The contract is geographically focused around Darlington (postal code DL1 5QT), with the timeframe extending from the start on 11th August 2025 to the end on 10th August 2029. This procurement has advanced to the award stage, finalised on 10th August 2025, and published on 16th September 2025.

The awarded contract has a total value of £31,828.16. This tender presents significant opportunities for business growth, particularly for businesses in the health and social care industry. Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community and social enterprises (VCSEs) are especially well-suited to participate due to the procurement's emphasis on accessibility for these types of organisations.

With a lengthy contract period, it provides a stable opportunity to deliver critical homecare services in Darlington, beneficial for businesses seeking to expand their footprint in public sector services. The awarded supplier, CARE LINE HOMECARE LIMITED, reflects the focus on experienced service providers capable of fulfilling the requirements of a long-term contract efficiently.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID285672

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-5331be18-39af-4376-b4de-59af94380216
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£31,828
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£31,828
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£31,828

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-5331be18-39af-4376-b4de-59af94380216

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us