Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID303830

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 6 Jan, 2026
Contract Value
£63,656
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Darlington Borough Council has concluded a procurement process for a Homecare Service Placement identified as ID303830. This contract falls under the health and social work services category (CPV 85000000) and is valued at £63,656.32. The procurement process was executed via a selective method, specifically a call-off from a framework agreement.

The tender period closed on 29th November 2025, and the contract period is set to run from 1st December 2025 to 29th December 2029. The services will be delivered in Darlington, England, with the postal code DL1 5QT. The process has reached the award stage, with the award being published on 6th January 2026.

This tender presents significant growth opportunities, particularly for businesses specialising in health and social work services. It is well-suited for SMEs and socially-oriented enterprises (VCSEs), allowing them to leverage their expertise and expand their footprint in the public healthcare sector. Engaging in this contract not only benefits these enterprises by providing a stable revenue stream over a four-year period but also enhances their portfolio by associating with a public sector project.

The supplier, CARE LINE HOMECARE LIMITED, a large-scale entity, has successfully been awarded the contract, illustrating the competitive nature of these opportunities in the industry.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID303830

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-08dd7eb9-309d-47df-b2cd-836888aa517e
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£63,656
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£63,656
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£63,656

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-08dd7eb9-309d-47df-b2cd-836888aa517e

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us