Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID308129

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 15 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£95,484
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The public procurement process for the "Homecare Service Placement - ID308129" has been concluded by Darlington Borough Council, a UK-based local authority. This contract pertains to the "Health and social work services" industry category and is located in Darlington, England (postal code DL1 5QT). The procurement process reached the Award stage on 15th September 2025, with the contract initially awarded on 16th June 2025.

The procurement method utilized was a selective approach through a call-off from a framework agreement. The tender period ended on 16th June 2025, with the contract period spanning from 17th June 2025 to 16th June 2029. The total contract value is £95,484.48.

This contract offers substantial opportunities for businesses within the service sector, particularly those specialising in health and social work services. It is well-suited for small and medium enterprises (SMEs) as well as voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs) given its selective procurement method. The awarded contract to CARE LINE HOMECARE LIMITED, a large-scale supplier, underscores the importance of having substantial operational capacity and experience in delivering such services.

Businesses aiming to grow within these parameters can benefit significantly by positioning themselves for future opportunities with local councils similar to Darlington Borough Council.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID308129

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-62a4a08f-5703-451e-aa80-05ec27c7afae
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£95,484
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£95,484
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£95,484

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-62a4a08f-5703-451e-aa80-05ec27c7afae

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us