Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID383024

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 16 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£52,289
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Darlington Borough Council has completed a selective procurement process, culminating in the award of a contract for homecare services with a focus on health and social work. Spanning a contract period from 21 August 2025 to 20 August 2029, this procurement situation was tendered through a call-off from a framework agreement. Located in Darlington, England, potential bidders were required to meet specific standards suitable for SMEs and VCSEs in the services category.

The award was confirmed on 20 August 2025, to CARE LINE HOMECARE LIMITED, signifying the conclusion of the procurement phase. This tender represents robust business growth opportunities, particularly for service providers in the healthcare and social work sector that are equipped to deliver homecare services. With Darlington Borough Council as the contracting authority, businesses that are focused on delivering quality services to meet community care needs are well-positioned to engage.

SMEs and social enterprises can leverage such opportunities to establish or expand their presence in the healthcare service industry, given the contract's extended duration and the emphasis on framework agreements, catering specifically to entities that can efficiently manage and deliver geographically-focused care services.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID383024

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-b6bb7ddc-43c7-401c-a7e4-e4450307cfcb
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£52,289
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£52,289
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£52,289

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-b6bb7ddc-43c7-401c-a7e4-e4450307cfcb

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us