Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID397675

Darlington
FIRSTPOINT HEALTH
Published 6 Jan, 2026
Contract Value
£31,828
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Darlington Borough Council, located in Darlington, England, has completed a procurement process titled "Homecare Service Placement - ID397675," within the Health and Social Work Services category (CPV 85000000). This contract was awarded to FIRSTPOINT HEALTH LIMITED, a large supplier, with the award notice published on 6th January 2026. The procurement process followed a selective method, specifically a call-off from a framework agreement.

The contract period commenced on 7th December 2025 and will conclude on 6th December 2029. The services provided will occur at the postal code area DL1 5QT, with a total contract value of £31,828.16. This procurement presents significant opportunities for businesses in the health and social work sector looking to engage with public services.

It underscores the importance of competitive bids under framework agreements, offering sustainability for businesses aligned with the service delivery objectives. Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs) are particularly well-positioned to compete for similar opportunities, especially when they can offer innovative healthcare solutions tailored to community needs. The contract location in Darlington also presents localised service opportunities catering to region-specific requirements.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID397675

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-83d4a548-afc2-4d65-b09c-51a934baa699
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£31,828
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£31,828
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

FH
FIRSTPOINT HEALTHAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£31,828

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-83d4a548-afc2-4d65-b09c-51a934baa699

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us