Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID399151

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 1 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
£70,476
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for the Homecare Service Placement - ID399151 was managed by Darlington Borough Council. This contract pertains to the Health and social work services sector, specifically aimed at delivering services in the locality of Darlington, with a postal code of DL1 5QT. The process followed a selective procurement method through a call-off from a framework agreement, and the award was published on 1st October 2025.

The contract has been awarded to CARE LINE HOMECARE LIMITED, with a contract value of £70,476.64. The contract period is set from 4th September 2025 to 3rd September 2029, marking the completion stage in the procurement process. This tender presents a significant opportunity for growth, particularly for businesses in the health and social care services sector.

Small and medium enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community and social enterprises (VCSEs) are particularly well-suited to compete in such tenders due to the framework’s emphasis on suitability for these types of organisations. Engaging in contracts like this can enhance business profiles, improve service capabilities, and secure a steady flow of revenue over the contract period, offering ample opportunity for long-term strategic growth.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID399151

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-e2da57fe-933c-4822-a34b-cbf2a53e764f
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£70,476
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£70,476
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£70,476

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-e2da57fe-933c-4822-a34b-cbf2a53e764f

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us