Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID399530

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 10 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£61,825
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Darlington Borough Council has concluded a public procurement process for the provision of homecare services, classified under health and social work services. This tender, identified as "Homecare Service Placement - ID399530," was part of a selective procurement method, specifically a call-off from a framework agreement. The procurement process has reached the award stage.

Located in Darlington, England, with services delivered to the area designated by postal code DL1 5QT, the contract's value stands at £61,825.92. The contract was awarded on 16 February 2025 and runs from 17 February 2025 to 16 February 2029. This tender offers substantial opportunities for business growth, particularly appealing to SMEs and VCSEs.

With a focus on health and social work services, businesses specialising in homecare or related services are well-suited to engage in such opportunities. The procurement method, as a call-off from a framework agreement, may present repeated chances for qualifying businesses to participate in similar future tenders, allowing companies to establish long-term partnerships with public sector clients like Darlington Borough Council.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID399530

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-665f76a1-1ba9-488d-bcb8-7615c741ad2e
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£61,825
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£61,825
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£61,825

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-665f76a1-1ba9-488d-bcb8-7615c741ad2e

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us