Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID5001655

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 10 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£65,239
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for the Homecare Service Placement, ID5001655, was carried out by Darlington Borough Council, located in Darlington, England. This contract falls under the "Health and social work services" industry category, with a primary focus on service provision. The procurement process utilized a selective method through a call-off from a framework agreement.

The tender stage concluded prior to its end date on the 2nd of February 2025, and the contract award was marked as active on the same date, with a duration spanning from the 3rd of February 2025 to the 2nd of February 2029. The total value of the contract is GBP 65,239.2, and it involves services to be delivered to the postal code DL1 5QT. This tender presents an opportunity for business growth, particularly suited for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs), given the contract’s characteristics.

Businesses involved in health and social services can benefit from engaging with a reputable local authority like Darlington Borough Council. The awarded supplier, CARE LINE HOMECARE LIMITED, showcases the type of company adept at fulfilling such requirements. Overall, the contract offers a stable, multi-year service opportunity, fostering potential collaboration with local government authorities and expansion within the health and social care sector.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID5001655

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-57ec71c8-16ef-42b3-a5df-1b10387b0d59
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£65,239
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£65,239
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£65,239

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-57ec71c8-16ef-42b3-a5df-1b10387b0d59

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us