Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID5002951

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 6 Jan, 2026
Contract Value
£40,921
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for the "Homecare Service Placement - ID5002951" was conducted by Darlington Borough Council, focusing on health and social work services in the Darlington area, classified under CPV code 85000000. The contract, valued at £40,921.92, was awarded on 2nd December 2025 with the procurement method identified as a selective call-off from a framework agreement. The contract commences on 3rd December 2025 and will run until 2nd December 2029.

This process has reached the award stage, and the contract was awarded to CARE LINE HOMECARE LIMITED. This tender presents significant opportunities for growth, particularly for businesses operating in the health and social care sectors. SMEs and VCSEs are especially suitable to compete, aligning with the council's emphasis on supporting these types of organisations.

The selective procurement method from an existing framework allows for engagement with established providers, ensuring high service delivery standards. Businesses looking to expand their operations within the Northeast of England, particularly in Darlington, may find this contract a beneficial addition to their portfolio.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID5002951

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-db43f11a-34c1-4188-a3d9-466f90fc05aa
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£40,921
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£40,921
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£40,921

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-db43f11a-34c1-4188-a3d9-466f90fc05aa

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us