Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID5014176

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 1 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
£47,742
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Darlington Borough Council has completed a procurement process for a "Homecare Service Placement," classified under the health and social work services industry category. This tender, associated with CPV code 85000000, involved a selective procurement method via a call-off from a framework agreement. Located in England, specifically targeting services in the postal code area DL1 5QT, the tender process has reached the award stage.

The contract, valued at £47,742.24, spans from 5 September 2025 to 4 September 2029. The award was published on 1 October 2025, following the contract award on 4 September 2025. This tender presents substantial growth opportunities for businesses capable of providing health and social services, particularly those suited for long-term commitments.

The procurement favoured entities such as small and medium enterprises (SMEs) and voluntarily and community sector enterprises (VCSEs), although the primary awardee, Care Line Homecare Limited, is a large-scale organisation. Given the selective nature of the procurement method, businesses already operating within relevant frameworks are best positioned to compete in future tenders of this nature, promoting sustainable business growth within the health sector.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID5014176

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-24f3f0b1-ee17-459e-abc7-a5994a65caf5
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£47,742
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£47,742
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£47,742

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-24f3f0b1-ee17-459e-abc7-a5994a65caf5

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us