Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID5019324

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 15 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£47,742
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

In the public procurement process overseen by Darlington Borough Council, a contract titled "Homecare Service Placement - ID5019324" has reached the award stage. The procurement pertains to the health and social work services industry, classified under CPV code 85000000, and was conducted using a selective procurement method through a call-off from a framework agreement. The services will be provided in Darlington, with postal code DL1 5QT.

The contracting process has been completed with a contract period starting on 29 April 2025 and ending on 28 April 2029. The total contract value is GBP 47,742.24, and the award was published on 15 September 2025. This tender presents a valuable opportunity for businesses in the health and social care sector, particularly SMEs and VCSEs, as it is deemed suitable for such organisations.

The selection of CARE LINE HOMECARE LIMITED, a large supplier, indicates that significant experience in delivering homecare services can position similar businesses well for future procurement opportunities. Companies capable of delivering specialised services to local councils may find this and similar tenders beneficial for business growth, particularly by leveraging engaging in framework agreements.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID5019324

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-cf3340cf-1e2a-4062-9b7f-17daa65af093
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£47,742
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£47,742
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£47,742

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-cf3340cf-1e2a-4062-9b7f-17daa65af093

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us