Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Individual Placement Support

Doncaster
THE CYRENIANS
Published 28 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The City of Doncaster Council has completed a public procurement process for the "Individual Placement Support" (IPS) service, classified under the Health and Social Work Services category (CPV code 85000000). This procurement, handled through a direct award method, ensures the continuation of an established partnership. The contract was awarded on 28th February 2025, with the contract period spanning from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026.

The services are to be delivered across various locations, including British Overseas Territories, Channel Islands, Europe, Isle of Man, United Kingdom, and globally. The award status of the procurement is active, and the project is particularly suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs). The total value of the contract stands at GBP 165,719.

This tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses in the health and social work services sector, particularly those that are SMEs, to partner with a large council like the City of Doncaster. The contract's annual extension due to additional funding emphasises the importance of continuity in public health initiatives. Businesses involved in providing support services for individuals with substance misuse issues would find this tender particularly relevant.

Engaging in this project could offer stability and growth potential for businesses looking to expand their footprint in collaborative, government-funded social work services.

Notice Description

Individual Placement Support (IPS) continuing established partnership

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-d195d2eb-173f-49dd-88ea-0165b9af9c20
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£165,719
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

COD
CITY OF DONCASTER COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Verenaisi Salabula-Nakanacagi
DONCASTER
DN1 3BU
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

TC
THE CYRENIANSAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£165,719

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-d195d2eb-173f-49dd-88ea-0165b9af9c20

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us