Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningSocial work and related servicesCPV: 85300000

Market Engagement for Learning Disability Supported Living

Hounslow
Published 15 May, 2026
Contract Value
£5,500,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The London Borough of Hounslow is in the planning stages of a procurement process aimed at sourcing providers for Adults Supported Living Services for individuals with learning disabilities and/or autism. This initiative falls under the services category, specifically social work and related services, with a focus on supporting twelve supported living schemes throughout Hounslow, London. An online market engagement event is scheduled for 8th June 2026, providing potential providers an opportunity to engage with the Council's commissioning intentions and learn about the procurement strategy.

The total estimated value of this procurement process is £5.5 million, potentially rising to £6.6 million, with the contract period starting on 1st June 2027. Further notice regarding future tender details is expected on 20th July 2026. This tender offers significant opportunities for businesses specialising in social services, particularly those that support adults with complex and changing needs.

SMEs and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs) are particularly well-suited to engage, as the contract's structure accommodates their participation. The engagement event provides an avenue for businesses to contribute insights, thereby influencing the final service model and procurement approach. Engaging in this process enables businesses to build relationships with the Council and gain a deeper understanding of its requirements, potentially leading to new business growth and an opportunity to deliver high-quality, person-centred services that promote independence and positive outcomes for residents in supported living schemes.

Notice Description

The London Borough of Hounslow intends to commence a procurement process for the provision of Adults Supported Living Services for individuals with a learning disability and/or autistic people. The proposed procurement will cover services across twelve supported living schemes, delivering care and support to approximately 69 adult residents with a range of needs, including individuals with complex and changing requirements. The Council is seeking to commission high-quality, person-centred services that promote independence, choice and control, and support positive outcomes for residents within a supported living model.

To inform the development of the procurement strategy and service model, the Council will be undertaking preliminary market engagement with potential providers. An online market engagement event will be held on 8 June, providing an opportunity for providers to: Gain insight into the Council's commissioning intentions and proposed service model Understand the scope and scale of the opportunity Contribute to shaping the procurement approach Ask questions and provide feedback Suppliers interested in attending the market engagement event or receiving further information are invited to express their interest by contacting the Council. Participation in this engagement exercise will not formally influence the outcome of any future procurement process, nor will it constitute a commitment by the Council to proceed with any procurement.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planning

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-069a52
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£5,500,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is eight years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planning
Lots Status
Planning
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

LBO
LONDON BOROUGH OF HOUNSLOW
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
Phone
Not specified
HOUNSLOW, LONDON
TW3 3EB
London
England
TLI7 Outer London - West and North West

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-069a52

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us