Mental Health Services
Overview
Summary, notice description and lot information
This procurement process involves the NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board, which is undertaking a direct award process to provide Mental Health Services across the region. The tender falls under the health services industry category and is located in Manchester, UK, region UKD36. It is currently in the award stage, following an intention to award notice under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
This specific contract, for Child and Adult Mental Health Services, spans from April 1, 2025, to March 31, 2028, with a total contract value of £8,530,292. Representations by providers are to be made by midnight on January 22, 2026. The procurement is conducted through a limited method, specifically an award procedure without prior publication of a competition call due to the procurement falling outside certain regulatory scopes.
This tender presents significant growth opportunities for businesses specializing in mental health services, particularly those capable of offering innovative, quality-driven solutions that integrate seamlessly into existing community health frameworks. The key criteria for selection include quality and innovation, integration and collaboration, and social value, offering a competitive edge to service providers who excel in these areas. Large-scale businesses like Tameside and Glossop Mind, the anticipated supplier, are particularly well-suited given their capacity to meet the qualitative and geographical demands of the NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board's objectives.
Firms equipped to improve access, reduce health inequalities, and facilitate consumer choice in mental health services would do well to position themselves competitively for such opportunities.
Child and Adult Mental Health Services to be delivered to NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board. This contract will be for 3-years from 1st April 2025 - 31st March 2028. The total contract value will be PS8,530,292.
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award Process C intention to award notice, this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.
The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of The Procurement Act 2023 Regulations do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by midnight on 22nd January 2026. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. Written representations should be sent to: nhsgm.procurement@nhs.net Key Award Criteria - Quality and innovation - 25%, Value 15%, Integration, collaboration and service sustainability - 20%, improving access, reducing health inequalities and facilitating choice - 25% and Social Value - 15%. Award decision-makers: Corporate Director of Finance - Commissioning & Financial Assurance and the Executive Committee on behalf on NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board. No conflicts of interest were declared.
Procurement Classification
Notice type, method, and CPV codes
Contract Values
Financial information and value estimates
Contract duration information not available.
Key Dates
Publication, submission, and award timeline
Notice Status
Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts
Contracting Authority
Buyer organisation and contact details
Awarded Supplier
Supplier who was awarded this contract
Documents & Links
External resources and data downloads
The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.
Need help with your tender submission?
Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.
Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.
Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk
Phone: 0333 577 0877
Contact UsBidding for contracts like this
Other tenders in Not specified
- Lancashire & South Cumbria Dementia Post Diagnostic Support Service in Not specified
- Urgent Treatment Centre in Not specified
- Sidcup Medical Centre (Merger with Station Road Surgery) in Not specified
- North Staffordshire Combined Healthcare NHS Trust Out of Area Psychiatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU) Placement Reference Number LD/RB06 in Not specified
- PRJ-2079 APMS Services for Nursing/Older people Homes in Lambeth in Not specified
- Community Ear Clearance - Aural Microsuction (Chet Valley Medical Practice) in Not specified