Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

MOPAC Domestic Abuse Perpetrator Pre-Court Intervention Pilot

Southwark
Published 20 May, 2025
Contract Value
£434,691
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

This public procurement process, initiated by The Mayor's Office for Policing and Crime, focused on a service titled "MOPAC Domestic Abuse Perpetrator Pre-Court Intervention Pilot" within the Health and social work services category. The project, located in London, United Kingdom, sought to establish a two-year pilot intervention from 1st May 2025 to 30th April 2027, aimed at providing a perpetrator intervention and victim support service. The procurement employed an open procedure method and reached the award stage with the award date being 27th March 2025.

The total contract value is £434,691, and the tender facilitation allows participation from SMEs and VCSEs, as outlined by the buyer. The involved parties included suppliers The Hampton Trust and Solace Women's Aid. This tender presents significant business growth opportunities, particularly for organisations within the Health and social work services sector that specialise in providing domestic abuse interventions and victim support services.

It is particularly advantageous for small to medium enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs) due to the procurement's suitability preferences for these types of entities. Businesses adept at providing evidence-based services and working within the UK's legal and social service frameworks would find this project beneficial for leveraging their expertise and expanding their operational scope in public service provision.

Notice Description

To provide an evidence-based and quality assured intervention which the perpetrator must attend and to provide a domestic abuse specialist service case worker/s to provide support to victim/survivors throughout the pilot.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-aedfc02a-9a43-48e1-8b12-a5ebfdcec3ec
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Large, SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£434,691
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£434,691
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

TMO
THE MAYOR'S OFFICE FOR POLICING AND CRIME
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
LONDON
SE1 0LL
London
England
TLI4 Inner London - East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large, SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
2
Awards Value
£434,691

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-aedfc02a-9a43-48e1-8b12-a5ebfdcec3ec

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us