Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

NHS Health Checks and Sexual Health Enhanced Service

Hackney
CITY & HACKNEY INTEGRATED PRIMARY CARE CIC (IPC
Published 15 May, 2025
Contract Value
£4,160,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The London Borough of Hackney has completed the award phase of the public procurement process for the contract titled "NHS Health Checks and Sexual Health Enhanced Service." This procurement, conducted under the "Health and social work services" industry category, utilises an open procedure to commission primary care-based clinical services from general practitioners. The contract was awarded on 15th May 2025 to the City & Hackney Integrated Primary Care CIC (IPC), with services scheduled to commence on 1st June 2025 and continue until 31st May 2030.

This initiative targets the provision of enhanced sexual health services and NHS Health Checks across the region of England. This procurement contract offers substantial growth opportunities for large-scale service providers in the healthcare sector, particularly those with capacity for delivering integrated primary care services. The substantial contract value of £4,160,000 indicates potential for long-term stability and business expansion.

Businesses adept in health service delivery, particularly those experienced with public sector contracts, would be well-suited to compete in such tenders. Although the current tender award is complete, similar future opportunities may arise, attracting organisations with a commitment to delivering comprehensive health solutions in alignment with public health objectives.

Notice Description

Recommissioning of primary care-based clinical services from GPs by Direct Award A. For the enhanced sexual health services and NHS Health Checks with the City & Hackney Integrated Primary Care CIC, the new name of the recently merged GP Confederation and Office of Primary Care Networks.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-fe1deb3c-a764-4f78-98e6-05c9a35f83ac
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£4,160,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£4,160,000
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

LBO
LONDON BOROUGH OF HACKNEY
Services
Contact Name
Jasmine Watson
HACKNEY
E8 1DY
London
England
TLI4 Inner London - East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

C&
CITY & HACKNEY INTEGRATED PRIMARY CARE CIC (IPCAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£4,160,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-fe1deb3c-a764-4f78-98e6-05c9a35f83ac

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us