NHSE881 - His Majesty's Prison Haverigg, His Majesty's Prison Garth and His Majesty's Prison Wymott - Dental Services
Overview
Summary, notice description and lot information
NHS England North West - Health and Justice is moving forward with a contract to provide dental services at His Majesty's Prisons Haverigg, Garth, and Wymott. This Provider Selection Regime (PSR) contract notice indicates an intention to award Time for Teeth Ltd the contract, pending the successful completion of the required standstill period and representations to be made by 8th January 2026. The contract is valued at £4,391,992 and will span a period of 6 years beginning 1st April 2026, with the possibility of a 2-year extension.
This procurement process was managed using an open procedure, tailored to securing services under the Healthcare Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and excluding the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. The procurement category falls within health and social work services, specifically targeting dental services in prison locations across the UKD region. This tender presents substantial opportunities for businesses in the health services sector, particularly those specialising in dental care and capable of operating in challenging environments such as prisons.
Companies with experience in delivering high-quality and innovative healthcare solutions, fostering collaboration across service areas, and sustaining long-term service commitments would find this contract appealing. Additionally, firms that can demonstrate a strong financial model and social value will be well-placed to succeed in this competitive landscape. The contract offers room for growth and the potential for further extensions, thereby providing a steady revenue stream over its duration.
North of England Commissioning Support (NECS) is working for and on behalf of NHS England North West Region - Health and Justice (the Relevant Authority), who have undertaken a competitive process to commission Dental Service to His Majesty's Prison (HMP) Haverigg, HMP Garth and HMP Wymott. The service will be to deliver dental services across all three HMP sites as one contract - HMP Haverigg HMP Garth and HMP Wymott. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Contract Notice.
The awarding of this contract is subject to the Healthcare Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The contract term is for 6 years commencing on the 01 April 2026, with an option to extend for a further 2 years at the discretion of the Relevant Authority and subject to satisfactory contractual and financial performance.
This is an intention to award notice to advise that the relevant authority intends to award a contract under a competitive process under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Regulations 2024 (Procurement Act 2023) and/ or Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award] North of England Commissioning Support (NECS) is working for and on behalf of NHS England North West Region - Health and Justice (the Relevant Authority), who have undertaken a competitive process to commission Dental Service to His Majesty's Prison (HMP) Haverigg, HMP Garth and HMP Wymott. The service will be to deliver dental services across all three HMP sites as one contract - HMP Haverigg HMP Garth and HMP Wymott. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Contract Notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Healthcare Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The contract term is for 6 years commencing on the 01 April 2026, with an option to extend for a further 2 years at the discretion of the Relevant Authority and subject to satisfactory contractual and financial performance. The lifetime value of the contract is PS4,391,992. This is an Existing Service and incumbent provider(s)
Procurement Classification
Notice type, method, and CPV codes
Contract Values
Financial information and value estimates
Contract duration information not available.
Key Dates
Publication, submission, and award timeline
Notice Status
Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts
Contracting Authority
Buyer organisation and contact details
Awarded Supplier
Supplier who was awarded this contract
Documents & Links
External resources and data downloads
The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.
Need help with your tender submission?
Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.
Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.
Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk
Phone: 0333 577 0877
Contact UsBidding for contracts like this
Other tenders in Not specified
- North Staffordshire Combined Healthcare NHS Trust Out of Area Psychiatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU) Placement Reference Number LD/RB21 in Not specified
- North Staffordshire Combined Healthcare NHS Trust Out of Area Psychiatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU) Placement Reference Number LD/RB20 in Not specified
- North Staffordshire Combined Healthcare NHS Trust Out of Area Psychiatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU) Placement Reference Number LD/RB19 in Not specified
- Primary Care Pathway for Tirzepatide Lewisham in Not specified
- Individualised Healthcare - NHS GM Neuro Rehab in Not specified
- Alternative Provider Medical Services (APMS) The Mandeville Practice in Not specified