Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 18832000

Orthoses, Podiatry and Immobilisation 2025

Lambeth
Published 17 Mar, 2025
Contract Value
£714,000,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS Supply Chain is overseeing the procurement process for the non-exclusive Framework Agreement titled "Orthoses, Podiatry and Immobilisation 2025". The procurement concerns special footwear and various orthopaedic supplies, such as parts of footwear, orthopaedic devices, medical aids, and personal care products, spanning across regions in the United Kingdom including North East, North West, and London, among others. The procurement method is open procedure (above threshold), with a contract period starting from 3 March 2025 to 2 March 2027, and a tender period ending on 22 July 2024.

The initial anticipated expenditure is £178,500,000 in the first year, though this is approximate and subject to variation. This tender provides significant opportunities for business growth for suppliers of orthotic services, medical consumables, and related products. With an extensive budget and wide regional coverage, SMEs and VCSEs are particularly encouraged to participate, potentially expanding their market reach.

Companies proficient in medical equipment, orthopaedic supplies, or personal care products would find it advantageous to compete for contracts under this framework. The procurement process aims to ensure a robust supply chain to meet the NHS's diverse health service requirements, thereby sustaining and growing involved businesses.

Notice Description

NHS Supply Chain intends to launch a non-exclusive Framework Agreement for which NHS and Other Health Organisations can place orders and contractual agreements under, the scope of which will include Orthotic Services, Orthotic, Podiatry, Immobilisation and associated consumables. Precise quantities are unknown. It is anticipated that initial expenditure will be in the region of PS178,500,00 in the first year of this Framework Agreement, however this is approximate only and the values may vary depending on the requirements of those bodies purchasing under the Framework Agreement.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-389dec84-68cf-4f14-abdc-7709c5cf777b
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Goods
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Large, SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£714,000,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£714,000,000
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

21 Jun 2024 at 14:44

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSC
NHS SUPPLY CHAIN
Goods
Contact Name
Supply Chain Coordination Ltd (SCCL)
LONDON
SE1 8UG
London
England
TLI4 Inner London - East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large, SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
63
Awards Value
£714,000,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us