Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

P2019/2141/CO & PB2024-01687 - Accomodation Based Support

Darlington
FOUNDATION
Published 17 Mar, 2025
Contract Value
£282,230
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Darlington Borough Council has completed the procurement process for the project titled "P2019/2141/CO & PB2024-01687 - Accommodation Based Support," classified under Health and Social Work Services (CPV: 85000000). This procurement was executed through a direct award method. The tender aims to provide accommodation-based support to individuals, with services located in the North East region of the United Kingdom.

The project commenced on 1st April 2024 and will continue until 31st March 2026. The contract has a total value of £282,230.36 and the awarding decision was published on 17th March 2025. This tender presents valuable opportunities for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) specialising in health and social work services to showcase their capabilities and expand their business.

Businesses operating in or capable of delivering services to the North East region of the UK would be well-suited to compete in this sector. The awarded supplier, Foundation, is an SME that demonstrates the potential for smaller organisations to secure significant contracts with public entities like Darlington Borough Council, promoting business growth and development within the region.

Notice Description

To provide a service of accommodation based support to individuals.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-fe6f6f1a-8c77-4402-940d-ae4e90333ffb
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Not specified
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£282,230
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£282,230
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Not specified
Contact Name
Claire Weatherburn
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

FO
FOUNDATIONAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£282,230

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-fe6f6f1a-8c77-4402-940d-ae4e90333ffb

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us