Palliative Care and End of Life Services
Overview
Summary, notice description and lot information
The NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board recently completed the procurement process for the provision of Palliative Care and End of Life Services. This contract, valued at £15,024,705, will run for a three-year period starting from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2028. Located in Manchester, United Kingdom, the procurement falls under the health services industry category.
The procurement method used was limited, specifically an award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition, justified as part of the Provider Selection Regime governed by the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The active award was made to St Ann's Hospice based in Stockport, United Kingdom. This tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses in the healthcare sector, particularly those specialising in end-of-life care services.
The substantial contract value and the stability of a three-year period offer a considerable growth opportunity for companies that can meet the standards and demands of NHS service delivery. Organisations with expertise in healthcare services, especially those capable of operating under regulated provider selection regimes, would find this contract particularly advantageous for expanding their operations and securing long-term partnerships with public healthcare bodies.
Palliative Care and End of Life Services to be delivered to NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board. This contract will be for 3-years from 1st April 2025 - 31st March 2028. The total contract value will be PS15,024,705.
This contract falls within The Provider Selection Regime (PSR) notice for Direct Award Process A.
The Provider Selection Regime (PSR) notice for Direct Award Process A. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 Regulations do not apply to this award. Award decision-makers: Corporate Director of Finance - Commissioning & Financial Assurance and the Executive Committee on behalf on NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board. No conflicts or potential conflicts of interest of the individuals making the decision identified.
Procurement Classification
Notice type, method, and CPV codes
Contract Values
Financial information and value estimates
Contract duration information not available.
Key Dates
Publication, submission, and award timeline
Notice Status
Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts
Contracting Authority
Buyer organisation and contact details
Awarded Supplier
Supplier who was awarded this contract
Documents & Links
External resources and data downloads
The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.
Need help with your tender submission?
Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.
Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.
Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk
Phone: 0333 577 0877
Contact UsBidding for contracts like this
Other tenders in Not specified
- West Midlands Learning Disabilities and Autism Specialist Community Forensic Service in Not specified
- Social Prescribing Service in Not specified
- City and Hackney Community Minor Surgery in Not specified
- To support the 24/7 Small Project pilots, Neighbourhood Mental Health Centre in Not specified
- Womens Secure Transitional Pathway in Not specified
- Barking and Dagenham,Havering and Redbrige Simple Post Op Wound Care Service Havering Health in Not specified