Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

PB2024-01662 - Child ID: 400138 external residential care placement

Darlington
YOUNG FOUNDATIONS: HOWARD HOUSE SCHOOL
Published 11 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
£1,105,949
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Darlington Borough Council has completed its procurement process for the contract titled "PB2024-01662 - Child ID: 400138 external residential care placement" within the health and social work services industry category. The procurement, valued at £1,105,949.88 was awarded through a direct award method. The contract is for the provision of children’s residential placement services in the North East region of the United Kingdom.

Key dates include the award date of 25th January 2025, with the contract period spanning from 27th January 2025 to 26th January 2029. The tender is classified under CPV code 85000000 and Darlington Borough Council has awarded the contract to Young Foundations: Howard House School. This contract presents significant business growth opportunities, especially for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) specialising in residential care services and health and social work.

As an awarded contract, the successful involvement of Young Foundations: Howard House School demonstrates the suitability and potential for specialised residential care providers to secure similar contracts in the future. Businesses with the capability to provide high-quality, long-term residential care for children in the North East region would find this type of tender particularly suitable and beneficial to pursue.

Notice Description

PB2024-01662 - Child ID: 400138 external residential care placement - Childrens Residential Placement

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-c76cdd3b-b878-496b-a468-fa182c9d31a8
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Not specified
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£1,105,949
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£1,105,949
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Not specified
Contact Name
Andrew Roote
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

YF
YOUNG FOUNDATIONS: HOWARD HOUSE SCHOOLAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£1,105,949

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-c76cdd3b-b878-496b-a468-fa182c9d31a8

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us