Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Pet fostering service for survivors of DSVA

Nottingham
JUNO WOMEN'S AID
Published 16 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
£256,525
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Nottingham City Council has awarded a contract for a "Pet fostering service for survivors of DSVA" under the Health and Social Work Services category. This contract is part of a selective procurement process and is a call-off from framework agreement CPU 5144. The contract, valued at £256,525, commenced on 1 April 2025 and will run until 31 March 2026.

The services will be delivered in the East Midlands, United Kingdom. The award was published on 16 April 2025, following the tender period which ended on 13 January 2025. This tender presents a significant opportunity for businesses operating within the health and social work services sector, especially those specialising in animal care or supporting victims of domestic violence and abuse.

Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs) are particularly well-suited to compete in this space, given the project's nature and scope. Leveraging such contracts can provide these businesses with a steady income stream and opportunities to expand their services and reputation within the public sector.

Notice Description

Pet fostering service for survivors of DVSA Additional information: Call off from framework CPU 5144

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-578d63b0-cc74-4b58-a8ad-600a8f386e74
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£256,525
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£256,525
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NOTTINGHAM CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Elaine Orgill
NOTTINGHAM
NG2 3NG
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

JW
JUNO WOMEN'S AIDAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£256,525

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-578d63b0-cc74-4b58-a8ad-600a8f386e74

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us