Awarded· 2 Sept 2025
Primary Care Enhanced Services
NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board · North Kesteven, East Midlands
NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board has awarded Primary Care Enhanced Services, a contract for other health and social care in North Kesteven, to Boultham Park Medical Practice on 2 September 2025.
Source: Find a Tender · published 3 Sep 2025 · details refreshed every 30 minutes
Key dates
2025
Contract awarded
Boultham Park Medical Practice
2025
Award notice published
Award Notice · 09:01
View notice
About this tender
In brief
NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board has awarded Primary Care Enhanced Services, a contract for other health and social care in North Kesteven, to Boultham Park Medical Practice on 2 September 2025. The contract value is £73,381.
It is run as an award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition. Published on Find a Tender on 3 September 2025 as notice 053402-2025, OCDS ID ocds-h6vhtk-0592d6.
Summary of the contracting process
NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board is in the 'award' stage of a procurement process to provide Primary Care Enhanced Services within the healthcare sector, specifically targeting general-practitioner services. The services, which include phlebotomy, treatment room services, and specialised drug monitoring among others, are intended for the Lincolnshire region. This process is conducted under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR), a direct award method that eschews the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and the Procurement Act 2023, with a standstill period allowing representations until 15th September 2025.
The contract, valued at £73,381, is set to run from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026, with Boultham Park Medical Practice identified as the intended supplier. This tender represents a significant opportunity for service providers operating within or looking to expand into primary healthcare services, particularly those with expertise in delivering high-standard general-practitioner services. Businesses that can demonstrate value, quality, and innovation, while also showing capabilities in integration, collaboration, and service sustainability, will find this contract appealing.
With the focus on improving access and reducing health inequalities, along with fostering social value, SMEs like Boultham Park Medical Practice that already operate within the local healthcare landscape might be well-positioned to benefit and grow. The buying authority prioritises community impact and thorough continuity of high-standard service provision, offering an attractive prospect for ambitious healthcare service providers aiming to expand their regional footprint.
The notice in full
NHS Lincolnshire ICB is intending to utilise direct award process C of the Provider Selection Regime regulations to award a contract for the provision of: Primary Care Enhanced Services, including: - Phlebotomy - Treatment Room - DOAC, Gonadorelins (Zoladex) - Specialised Drug Monitoring - Safeguarding Lincolnshire West Bundled Services: - (Routine 12 Lead ECG, 24hr ABPM)
Lots (1)
- 01
Lot 1Cancelled
NHS Lincolnshire ICB is intending to utilise direct award process C of the Provider Selection Regime regulations to award a contract for the provision of: Primary Care Enhanced Services, including: - Phlebotomy - Treatment Room - DOAC, Gonadorelins (Zoladex) - Specialised Drug Monitoring - Safeguarding Lincolnshire West Bundled Services: - (Routine 12 Lead ECG, 24hr ABPM) The contract duration is from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026 and the expected value of the activity for the lifetime of the contract is PS73,381 The provider is an existing provider and the services are existing services.
Key facts
Contract
- Service
- Other
- Procurement type
- Standard
- Category
- Services
- Contract period
- Not specified - Not specified
- Lots
- 1
- Awarded to
- Boultham Park Medical Practice
- Number of suppliers
- 1
Procedure
- Notice type
- Award Notice
- Procurement method
- Limited
- Procedure
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Current stage
- Award
- Stages so far
- Award
- Published on
- Find a Tender Service
- Awardee scale
- SME
Values
- Contracts value
- £73,381
Not stated in the notice: tender value, lots value, awards value.
Status
- Tender
- Complete
- Lots
- Cancelled
- Awards
- Active
- Contracts
- Active
References
- Find a Tender notice
- 053402-2025
- Open Contracting ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0592d6
- CPV code
- 85121100 - General-practitioner services
- CPV division
- 85 - Health and social work services
Location
- Local authority
- North Kesteven
- Town
- Nottingham
- Postcode
- NG34 8GG
- Electoral ward
- Sleaford Holdingham
- Constituency
- Sleaford and North Hykeham
- Delivery area
- Lincolnshire
- Region
- East Midlands
- Sub-region
- Lincolnshire CC
- Area
- Lincolnshire
- Country
- England
Buyer and supplier
Contracting authority
- Organisation
- NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board
- Category
- Services
- Contact
- Not specified
- Phone
- Not specified
- Address
- Sleaford, NG34 8GG · East Midlands · England
Awarded supplier
- Supplier
- Boultham Park Medical Practice
- Awardee scale
- SME
- Number of suppliers
- 1
- Awards value
- Not stated
- Company record
- Search Companies House
Documents and links
Questions about Primary Care Enhanced Services
Who won the Primary Care Enhanced Services contract?
NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board awarded the contract to Boultham Park Medical Practice on 2 September 2025.
How much is the Primary Care Enhanced Services contract worth?
The contract value is £73,381.
Who is the buyer for Primary Care Enhanced Services?
NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board, based in North Kesteven, East Midlands.
Get ready for the next round
Contracts like this come back. We help care providers build the evidence, policies and case studies a buyer scores, so you are ready when the re-tender opens.