Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Provision of D&A Harm Reduction - PSR Direct Award Process C

Blackpool
RENAISSANCE
Published 13 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Blackpool Council has successfully completed the procurement process for the provision of public health services relating to drugs and alcohol adult harm reduction, non-clinical sexual health harm reduction services, and assertive outreach. The contract, titled "Provision of D&A Harm Reduction - PSR Direct Award Process C," falls under the health services category (CPV code: 85100000) and primarily targets services. The contract has been awarded to Renaissance UK Ltd through a direct award process under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

This contract was formalised on 31st March 2025, and its operational phase begins on 1st April 2025, continuing through to 31st March 2026, with potential extensions possible based on contract reviews and budget availability. The procurement was completed using a limited method without prior publication due to it falling outside the scope of standard regulations. This tender provides significant opportunities for business growth, particularly for organisations specialising in healthcare services and those with expertise in harm reduction and outreach programmes.

Due to the focus on harm reduction, organisations or providers that can demonstrate strong integration and collaboration capabilities, along with service sustainability and innovation, would benefit most from participating in such procurement processes. Furthermore, companies that incorporate social value, improving access, and reducing health inequalities into their offerings are well-suited to make substantial impacts and gain from similar contracts in the future. The focus on community health and sustainability presents a valuable opportunity for experienced providers to extend their influence and operations within the UK's healthcare landscape.

Notice Description

Provision of Public Health Services Relating to Drugs & Alcohol Adult Harm Reduction, Assertive Outreach together with Non Clinical Sexual Health Harm Reduction Services. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using direct award process C. The Supplier was notified in March 2025.

The contract will run from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026 (with option to extend incrementally 1+1+1+1 years subject to contract review and budget availability). There are no declared conflicts or potential conflicts of interest of individuals making the decision. The Authority did not received any representations during the standstill process.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The Provision of Public Health Services Relating to Drugs & Alcohol Adult Harm Reduction, Assertive Outreach together with Non Clinical Sexual Health Harm Reduction Services, this contract has now been formally awarded to Renaissance UK Ltd following PSR direct award Process C. The Service will develop an integrated and sustainable approach to harm reduction to improve the lives of the population. It will utilise peers/people with lived experience to support this model. Help people to live longer and sustain healthier lives by reducing preventable deaths and the burden of ill health associated with smoking, high blood pressure, obesity, poor diet, poor mental health, insufficient exercise, poor sexual health and substance misuse. Reducing the burden of disease and disability in life by focusing on preventing and recovering from the conditions with the greatest impact, including dementia, anxiety, depression and drug dependency (Substance Misuse).

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-050976
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£910,306

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

29 Apr 2025 at 15:08

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BC
BLACKPOOL COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Mrs Helen Thompson
BLACKPOOL
FY1 1NA
North West
England
TLD4 Lancashire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

RE
RENAISSANCEAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-050976

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us