Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeneral-practitioner servicesCPV: 85121100

Provision of General Medical Services for Kingsway, Bramingham and Cauldwell Surgeries

Central Bedfordshire
Published 11 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
£3,801,540
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board intends to award General Medical Services contracts for Primary Medical Services across three health centres: Kingsway, Bramingham, and Cauldwell. These services fall under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, with contracts expected to commence on 30th January 2026 for a duration in perpetuity. The procurement, classified under CPV 85121100 for general-practitioner services, followed an open procedure.

The integrated services focus on improving access, reducing health inequalities, and supporting collaboration and service sustainability. A notable standstill period ends on 24th December 2025, allowing for provider representations. The total annual value of the procurement is estimated at approximately £3.8 million.

This procurement presents substantial opportunities for business growth, particularly for large-scale providers in the healthcare services sector. The contracts focus on key criteria such as integration, collaboration, and service sustainability, with a significant emphasis on improving access and social value, which are highly appealing for innovative providers. Companies specializing in managing large-scale health services with capabilities in collaboration, and those aiming to innovate in social value, would find this tender well-matched to their strengths.

The procurement aims to foster partnerships and enhance service delivery in the UKH2 and UKH21 regions, supporting both regional healthcare needs and the strategic priorities of primary care services.

Notice Description

******THIS IS AN INTENTION TO AWARD NOTIFICATION******

NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board (ICB) (referred to as the Commissioner) intends to award a General Medical Services (GMS) contract for the provision of Primary Medical Services, following a robust Competitive Process under The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 to each the following Providers:

Lot 1 - Kingsway Health Centre - Modality MMS
Lot 2 - Bramingham Health Centre - Modality MMS
Lot 3 - Cauldwell Health Centre - The De Parys Group

Lot Information3 Lots
1Lot 1 - Kingsway Health Centre
Cancelled

NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board (ICB) (referred to as the Commissioner) intends to award a General Medical Services (GMS) contract for the provision of Primary Medical Services, following a robust Competitive Process under The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. <br/><br/>Estimated annual baseline contract value: PS1,560,652.00<br/>List Size: 10105.44 (at 1st Apr 25)<br/>Contract Length: in perpetuity<br/><br/>The contract is expected to start on the 30th January 2026.<br/><br/>This is an existing service and has been awarded to a new provider.<br/><br/>The Key Criteria were weighted as follows;<br/>* Quality and Innovation 12%<br/>* Value 20% <br/>* Integration, Collaboration & Service Sustainability 40% <br/>* Improving access, reducing health inequalities and facilitating Choice 18%<br/>* Social Value 10% Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act Regulations 2023 do not apply to this award. The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice.<br/><br/>Representations by providers must be made in writing to the Contracting Authority via the Atamis e-tendering portal by 2400hrs (Midnight) on Wednesday 25th December 2025 to:<br/><br/>'NHS Bedfordshire, Luton & Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board re: Project Reference: C385430 - General Medical Services for Kingsway, Bramingham and Cauldwell Surgeries'<br/><br/>This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award a contract under the competitive process of the PSR.

2Lot 2 - Bramingham Health Centre
Cancelled

NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board (ICB) (referred to as the Commissioner) intends to award a General Medical Services (GMS) contract for the provision of Primary Medical Services, following a robust Competitive Process under The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. <br/><br/>Estimated annual baseline contract value: PS901,244.00<br/>List Size: 5835.68 (at 1st Apr 25)<br/>Contract Length: in perpetuity<br/><br/>The contract is expected to start on the 30th January 2026.<br/><br/>This is an existing service and has been awarded to a new provider.<br/><br/>The Key Criteria were weighted as follows;<br/>* Quality and Innovation 12%<br/>* Value 20% <br/>* Integration, Collaboration & Service Sustainability 40% <br/>* Improving access, reducing health inequalities and facilitating Choice 18%<br/>* Social Value 10% Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act Regulations 2023 do not apply to this award. The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice.<br/><br/>Representations by providers must be made in writing to the Contracting Authority via the Atamis e-tendering portal by 2400hrs (Midnight) on Wednesday 25th December 2025 to:<br/><br/>'NHS Bedfordshire, Luton & Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board re: Project Reference: C385430 - General Medical Services for Kingsway, Bramingham and Cauldwell Surgeries'<br/><br/>This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award a contract under the competitive process of the PSR.

3Lot 3 - Cauldwell Health Centre
Cancelled

NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board (ICB) (referred to as the Commissioner) intends to award a General Medical Services (GMS) contract for the provision of Primary Medical Services, following a robust Competitive Process under The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. <br/><br/>Estimated annual baseline contract value: PS1,339,644.00<br/>List Size: 9396.21 (at 1st Apr 25)<br/>Contract Length: in perpetuity<br/><br/>The contract is expected to start on the 30th January 2026.<br/><br/>This is an existing service and has been awarded to a new provider.<br/><br/>The Key Criteria were weighted as follows;<br/>* Quality and Innovation 12%<br/>* Value 20% <br/>* Integration, Collaboration & Service Sustainability 40% <br/>* Improving access, reducing health inequalities and facilitating Choice 18%<br/>* Social Value 10% Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act Regulations 2023 do not apply to this award. The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice.<br/><br/>Representations by providers must be made in writing to the Contracting Authority via the Atamis e-tendering portal by 2400hrs (Midnight) on Wednesday 25th December 2025 to:<br/><br/>'NHS Bedfordshire, Luton & Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board re: Project Reference: C385430 - General Medical Services for Kingsway, Bramingham and Cauldwell Surgeries'<br/><br/>This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award a contract under the competitive process of the PSR.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05961e
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£3,801,540
Lots Value
£3,801,540
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£3,801,540

The contract period is 49 years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

08 Sep 2025 at 15:08

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NBL
NHS BEDFORDSHIRE, LUTON AND MILTON KEYNES INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Stacey Thrower
BEDFORDSHIRE
SG17 5TQ
East
England
TLH2 Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
2
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us