Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardSocial work and related servicesCPV: 66000000

Provision of Prepaid Card Accounts - Call Off from NEPO505 Payment Card Services

Milton Keynes
PREPAID FINANCIAL SERVICES
Published 18 Jun, 2025
Contract Value
£84,878
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process, led by Milton Keynes Council, involved a tender titled "Provision of Prepaid Card Accounts - Call Off from NEPO505 Payment Card Services," which falls under the Financial and Insurance Services industry category. The procurement, situated in the South East region of England, has reached the award stage. Key dates include the tender period's end on 1st June 2025 and the contract period from 12th June 2025 to 11th June 2027.

This procurement was conducted through a selective method, specifically a call-off from a framework agreement, targeting services for managing prepaid card accounts for direct payment service users. This tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses in the financial services sector, particularly those specialising in prepaid financial services and related social work services. SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises (VCSE) are particularly well-suited for opportunities like this, given the project's suitability requirements.

PREPAID FINANCIAL SERVICES LIMITED has been selected as the supplier, showcasing the potential for substantial business growth within this niche market, particularly for large-scale operations.

Notice Description

Direct Award from Lot 1 of NEPO505: Payment Card Services. Service to manage the pre-paid card accounts for service users who are eligible for direct payments.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-599f1e00-df7a-47af-9ee7-6a94adc40dc6
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£84,878
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£84,878
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

MKC
MILTON KEYNES COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
MILTON KEYNES
MK9 3EJ
South East
England
TLJ1 Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PF
PREPAID FINANCIAL SERVICESAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£84,878

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-599f1e00-df7a-47af-9ee7-6a94adc40dc6

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us

Other tenders in Milton Keynes